RSS

Aaannnnnddd…We’re Back!

04 Feb

The weekend went well. Ran full out for three days, but it was worth it in the end. The Spin-In went well and I finally got my entry into the longest thread contest – it’s this Crazy Thing that spinners do where we’re all given a set weight of a certain fiber and whoever can spin the longest two-ply thread wins. There is a cash prize and bragging rights for a year 🙂

How do y’all feel about writing contests? A woman I do Internet Stuff for is having a short story contest – 1,000 words or less and it must have a dog in it. I’m thinking about posting the details here because so many of you are writers. What say you?

Propane ran out at 0300 this morning. I was putting off getting the tanks re-filled until after work today. Poor decision on my part. Luckily the frigid temps the weathertards are predicting don’t arrive until tonight. Unluckily, after the furnace woke me trying to cycle on, Sabu and Revy were UP for the day. I had a hard time convincing them that the propane place doesn’t open until 0500 and we could sleep until then. Really. Couple more hours, ‘k? They were having none of it, the trailer smelled of propane anyway and we were up. Sigh.

And because I’m outta time, a gratuitous cat pic:SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 4, 2014 in Cats, Dogs, Fiber Arts, Friends, Social Interaction

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “Aaannnnnddd…We’re Back!

  1. JackieP

    February 4, 2014 at 1:35 pm

    Another writing challenge is always welcome. 🙂 Glad you had a good weekend!

     
  2. djmatticus

    February 4, 2014 at 2:21 pm

    Oh no! That’s way too early to start the day. Silly pets! Mornings are for sleeping!!
    And, a writing challenge?
    I might be able to string together a few words for that. 😉

     
  3. behindthemaskofabuse

    February 4, 2014 at 7:56 pm

    Oh man that’s early! I hope you win the contest!

     
  4. Awana

    February 5, 2014 at 2:02 am

    Hoping to have plenty of prop, myself. BTW-Endorsement Kitty is looking quite cute!

     
  5. Pippa Pirrip

    February 5, 2014 at 9:06 am

    I’d try to write for that! If nothing else, it will give me a reason to gratuitously talk about my dog!

     

Leave a Reply

 
