RSS

Share Your World – Week 5

05 Feb

It’s Wednesday and that means it’s time for another installment of Share Your World brought to you by Cee’s Photography.

This week’s questions and answers:

If you had a choice to live anywhere would be your preference salt water beaches, forest, fresh water lakes, hot tub, ski resort or desert?

I would have to choose forest and fresh water lakes. I have no desire to live near the ocean, or where it snows a lot, you can’t wear wool in the desert most of the year and I do love my wool.

What was your favorite toy as a child  . . . and now?

I don’t remember having a favorite toy. I read books. Still do. Nothing better than a good book with a cat in my lap and a cup of tea by my side.

Which do you prefer sweet, salty or both at the same time? 

Dark salted caramels cover both at the same time 🙂

Would you prefer snowy winters, or not, and why?

No snow simply because people don’t know how to drive in it and I have no desire to be run off the road. I don’t mind the cold so long as it occurs in the Winter, but people gotta drive like idiots – no one is safe!

And so ends another edition of Share Your World.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 5, 2014 in Memes, Share Your World

 

Tags:

6 responses to “Share Your World – Week 5

  1. djmatticus

    February 6, 2014 at 9:57 am

    salted caramel and dark chocolate… yum, yum, yum!
    The Queen made some salted caramel brownies a couple months ago that were absolutely delicious. I should bug her to make those again. If I recall correctly, and I’m sure I do, we already have a bag of caramel chews in the cupboard.

     
    • Sofia Leo

      February 6, 2014 at 10:56 am

      I ate way too many of them when I worked at the sweet shop, but fortunately I’m now spoiled and only the best, freshest will do – not something found in my small town. Better for my waistline, for sure! If I could make them at home I’d have to buy new clothes 🙂

       
  2. Cee Neuner

    February 6, 2014 at 10:44 am

    I so enjoyed reading your answers. Thanks so much for sharing and posting this week!

     
    • Sofia Leo

      February 6, 2014 at 10:56 am

      I’m loving these weekly prompts! 🙂

       
  3. Pippa Pirrip

    February 6, 2014 at 10:54 am

    That’s exactly how I read! Only, I have a lap dog in place of your cat 😉

     
    • Sofia Leo

      February 6, 2014 at 10:57 am

      The dog prefers to sleep on my feet while I read 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
