RSS

This is getting old

15 Feb

He’s bombing me with e-mail tonight, pleading confusion that I don’t want to talk to him. In the middle of a reply, a new note comes in. It’s all bullshit, but I thought I would share this one with you all. From him, title “An Insight:”

Jeez, how could I miss this. Back when you went to jury duty and came home telling me of the drug bust girl, I quit smoking and haven’t since. When you left, I also quit drinking. But last night I had two drinks. I’m not making some lame excuse. This could be a source of our problems and I need to quit drinking.

And my reply:

You don’t need to quit drinking, you need to quit being a dick. Alcohol does not change who you are, it just lessens your inhibitions – what you think actually makes it out of your mouth. You are capable and willing to slice me in half sober or drunk, that’s the Real Problem.

That shut him up. He’s telling a lie – I buy the booze and he did not quit drinking. Most of our “disagreements” happen while he’s sober anyway – alcohol makes him more mellow. Self aware, much? Asshole.

 

Tags: , ,

15 responses to “This is getting old

  1. El Guapo

    February 15, 2013 at 8:49 pm

    I hope you keep calling him out!
    (Until he stops calling.)
    (And be careful.)

     
    • Sofia Leo

      February 15, 2013 at 8:55 pm

      Careful is my middle name. It feels good to tell it like it is after so many years of keeping my mouth shut. Mom is proud that I’m finally being the daughter she raised me to be 🙂

       
  2. JackieP

    February 15, 2013 at 9:10 pm

    maybe you should ignore him for the rest of night. That will teach him 😉 but I second the motion that you be careful.

     
    • Sofia Leo

      February 15, 2013 at 9:19 pm

      I am doing just that – he’s already sent three more notes, but I told him I would be logging off at 2100 and I will stick to my guns. My very careful guns 🙂

       
      • JackieP

        February 15, 2013 at 9:32 pm

        good for you! 🙂

         
  3. djmatticus

    February 15, 2013 at 9:11 pm

    Put him in his place! Nicely done.

     
    • Sofia Leo

      February 15, 2013 at 9:16 pm

      Thank you! Sure felt good 😀

       
  4. behindthemaskofabuse

    February 15, 2013 at 10:13 pm

    You’re on a role!

     
  5. kimberlyharding

    February 16, 2013 at 7:27 am

    You go! What a great response! Thanks for the smile today.

     
    • Sofia Leo

      February 16, 2013 at 7:40 am

      You’re very welcome!

       
  6. H. Stern

    February 16, 2013 at 5:56 pm

    GOOD FOR YOU! He sounds lame. I’m glad you’re not falling for that anymore… although, I’m sure there must still be parts that are painful…

     
  7. Jenny

    February 16, 2013 at 9:24 pm

    why do you even write him back other than seeing him squirm LOL, I still think you need to cut him off for good and SOON

     
  8. Goddess

    February 17, 2013 at 8:19 am

    It’s hard not to respond to them after a while, isn’t it?

     
  9. lifebegins45

    February 18, 2013 at 7:40 pm

    OOhhh, great reply! I’m with Jenny, though. I know it’s hard to keep from responding, especially when you catch him in a lie, and when you are oh sooo pissed! He’s trying to get you to respond. The more you do, the more he feels elated that he got you to do it ‘again’. Hang in there!! You are doing wonderfully 🙂 Great to see you out and about.

     

Leave a Reply

 
