RSS

Share Your World – Week 8

25 Feb

Here’s my latest submittal to Cee’s Share Your World challenge.

Your favorite blog post that you have written? (add link)

Generally speaking, the next one 🙂 I always think of clever, witty things to write about, composing posts in my head, but when the time comes to put words to “paper” either I’m fitting it in between other things or the words just don’t come or it’s been too long since I had the idea it’s no longer relevant like the 50 Shades of WTF post written only in my head – that ship has sailed, manned by writers far more witty than I.

If I had to choose a post, this one is a favorite, not because it’s written well but because it documents my first day of freedom. I Hate Curry has continued to be a very popular post if the stats are to be believed. Whores Get Paid is a favorite of mine that illustrates the way narcs and their ilk view sex. This is Getting Old contains my favorite zinger – You don’t need to quit drinking, you need to quit being a dick. Alcohol does not change who you are, it just lessens your inhibitions – what you think actually makes it out of your mouth. You are capable and willing to slice me in half sober or drunk, that’s the Real Problem.

Wow. I shouldn’t have gone reading back – kinda pissed off all over again now…

What do you feel is the most enjoyable way to spend $500? Why?

I recently bought a new set of tires for my car to the tune of $513 and it was quite satisfying. I know, right? It’s a party a minute here! Srsly, I was pleased to have the money to buy the tires, happy to be able to replace all four at once and thrilled that no one was hassling me about where I spent my money. I quite like all my shit to be in good working order 🙂

If you could know the answer to any question, besides “What is the meaning of life?”, what would it be?

I would love to know “where the fuck is the Karma Bus and does it make me a bad person for wanting to see it run over someone who deserves it?”

Where do you eat breakfast?

During the week, nowhere. On the weekend I sometimes eat on the go, often in the car, but sometimes standing in the “kitchen.” Generally just toast and tea for breakfast. I prefer my main meal around 1130 and eat it at my desk at work during the week or at the table on the weekend since my couch is being held hostage for the time being…

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 25, 2015 in Memes, Share Your World

 

Tags:

4 responses to “Share Your World – Week 8

  1. Cee Neuner

    February 25, 2015 at 8:58 am

    Thanks so much for sharing this week. I liked reading your answers. 🙂

     
  2. Scott

    February 25, 2015 at 11:11 am

    I think a lot of us are wondering where the Karma Bus went…

     
    • Sofia Leo

      February 25, 2015 at 2:28 pm

      Must be a traffic jam somewhere… 🙂

       
      • Scott

        February 25, 2015 at 3:31 pm

        Figures…

         

Leave a Reply

 
