RSS

Morning Walk

17 Feb

Living in an RV does not provide any yard space for an active dog to romp in. Awana works nights, coming home around 0700, and she wants to exercise before she has to sleep for her next shift, so Sabu and I have been joining her on morning walks, weather and energy levels (mine) permitting.

This morning it’s sunny and still and we set off down the hill to the local bay front where we were rewarded with this view of the local fishing boats with the bridge in the background –

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERAWater like glass, sea lions barking in the distance. I think it’s safe at this point to say that I’m located on the Central Oregon Coast in a beautiful seaside community that I am learning to like a little more each day now that the Narc Cloud isn’t hanging over my head 24/7. I think at least one of my readers is located in Washington? Unmask via e-mail if you like 🙂 iwonttakeit@live.com

Awana and Sabu in the sunshine –

SANY3126An hour or so walking along the bay front today did wonders for my attitude. Sabu is pretty happy, too, as you can see 🙂 A quick shower, vacuum up the dog hair and we’re off to work. I hope you all are having a lovely Sunday.

Goddess – the post I commented on disappeared? Care to continue via e-mail?

 
7 Comments

Posted by on February 17, 2013 in Digging Out, Dogs, Friends, RV Living, Today

 

Tags: , , ,

7 responses to “Morning Walk

  1. Jenny

    February 17, 2013 at 10:30 am

    We’ll be coming down the coast in the Fall, We go crabbing in Winchester Bay between Reedsport and Coos Bay, if we get close we’ll have to look you up along the way 🙂
    You look so happy, I am loving seeing you relish your freedom and seeing how wonderful the world is without the Narc. It just gets better and better huh.

     
  2. Sofia Leo

    February 17, 2013 at 10:58 am

    I would love to meet up with you if you come this way! That’s Awana in the picture – more pics of me after I get my hair cut again tomorrow – it’s not short enough to be ME yet 😀

     
  3. JackieP

    February 17, 2013 at 11:14 am

    I’m so glad you are getting out and about. Yea you! 🙂

     
  4. notyourvictim

    February 17, 2013 at 1:39 pm

    After I left TheEx, I moved to Chicago for a time, but never felt safe being driving distance from him. I ended up taking a job in Florence, Oregon for a year. I can’t even begin to explain the culture shock of going from a city of 3million + to a town of 7,000 in the middle of nothing! It was a really hard year for me, but at least I knew I was safe. I hope you feel that same safety I felt!

     
  5. behindthemaskofabuse

    February 17, 2013 at 3:19 pm

    you sound like you’re feeling so free!

     
  6. Awana

    February 18, 2013 at 1:14 am

    Sabu knows I have Snausages…
    Yes, we must get Sophia up to speed!! She’s too young to be so tired–next thing you know, we’ll be power walking!!

     
  7. Jenny

    February 18, 2013 at 9:30 am

    oops sorry about thinking it was you in the photo, Hat fooled me, yes cross your fingers we head your way this Fall. We can have a good laugh about our X’s, Dan just shakes his head and says
    ” They take the fun out of dysfunction” about my X and his crazy wife!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
