RSS

We are not yours…

08 May

I was reading a post on Quora recently. The question was posted: Who is the most reviled group throughout history? The response I read talked about the horrible things done to the Jews, and that’s a Big Deal, but so far no one has answered with “women” and that is sad and depressing. This post says what I would like to say if only I had the words…

A guy walks up to a girl in a bar. She’s laughing with her friends, engrossed in conversation. He slides in next to her to introduce himself. Offers her a drink. I’m just here to hang with my friends she says more than once. He proceeds to ask her “get to know you” questions, ignores […]

via Women Are Not Here For You. You Do Not Own Us. — Drifting Through

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 8, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “We are not yours…

  1. Twindaddy

    May 9, 2017 at 1:51 pm

    My god…the comments. What is wrong with people?

     
    • Sofia Leo

      May 9, 2017 at 2:11 pm

      Yeah…and any woman who dares to stand up for herself is similarly slapped down. But the patriarchy is dead? Riiiiggghhhhtttt…

      The thing that bothers me the most is that every single human on this planet was grown and nurtured inside a WOMAN. All of the hate and disgust is directed (even if they swear it isn’t) at their own mothers, who, by virtue of being born female and bearing children, are still members of the hated sex. I give you life, you revile me forevermore.

      And people wonder why I’m such a cynical bitch…

       
      • Twindaddy

        May 9, 2017 at 2:15 pm

        I get it, but sometimes it’s hard to swallow when getting lumped in with the assholes who actually treat women like that.

        I have absolutely no hope for humanity.

         
      • Sofia Leo

        May 9, 2017 at 2:21 pm

        Sad fact: The Good Guys are either not around when shit goes down or they don’t speak up.

        Individually men are fantastic creatures and I love them, I do, but in groups they can be hateful, destructive assholes and our young men are given the most vile as Role Models.

        I could list a thousand examples, but I know you know exactly the Toxic Masculinity I speak of…

         
      • Twindaddy

        May 9, 2017 at 2:43 pm

        Yeah, I see it all the time, sadly. Sigh…

         

Leave a Reply

 
