RSS

Share Your World 2015 – Week 1

07 Jan

Cee is continuing her Share Your World challenge into 2015! I hope I have something witty to say 🙂 Here’s my first entry:

How do you get rid of pesky phone calls from telemarketers?

I honestly don’t remember the last time I got a call from a telemarketer. Is that strange? The last one I remember started out with a ships’ horn and was for a cruise company and I simply hung up when the horn sounded.

What are you a “natural” at doing?

I’ve mentioned before that I’m a CAD drafter for a civil engineering firm. Drafting, both by hand and on the computer, came very easily to me in a way that other things never did. I never had to work hard at learning my craft and for that I’m very grateful. It’s a good job and I’m lucky to work in an office full of truly Nice People. No drama. No stress. Or that could just be my Resting Bitch Face warning them all to step away and take their drama with them 🙂

How often do you get a haircut?

Since I keep it so short now I have to get my hair cut every six weeks or less to keep the odd ends from sticking out everywhere. There’s really an optimal range and letting it get much longer than that is not a pretty site.

What’s the first thing that comes to mind when you hear the word “fun”?

(delete inappropriate response here)

(delete slightly less inappropriate response here)

Hanging out with Awana and Jean – there’s always a lot of laughing involved and the subject matter is interesting and far-ranging because we have each had such different life experiences.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week was a fabulous start to 2015 and I hope the New Year goes on the same way the last one went out.

I will be going on a vacation next week! Out of town and unavailable. This will be the first time I’ve taken time away from work and gone out of town for this long that wasn’t with family and I’m pretty stoked. Sabu will be going to Sleep-Away Camp to run with the pack, which means she’s a bit smelly this week, but there’s really no sense in taking her to the groomer when she’s going to be outside being a dog all next week and will need another session anyway. Awana will be taking care of Revy, which should lead to some interesting stories – he’s grown up to be quite the character.

There ya go! One down, 51 to go 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 7, 2015 in Memes, Share Your World

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Share Your World 2015 – Week 1

  1. NotAPunkRocker

    January 7, 2015 at 7:10 am

    I went right for family-friendly on the fun question, but I was tempted to do the same as you did 🙂 Here’s to 2015!

     
  2. Cee Neuner

    January 7, 2015 at 8:19 am

    Your answers were fun to read. Thanks so much for playing with us this week.

     

Leave a Reply

 
