RSS

Share Your World – Weeks 49, 50 & 51

29 Dec

Hard to believe 2014 is almost over! I’ve been sick with a headcold for almost two weeks now, so (again) I’ve fallen behind. Not wanting to leave loose ends at the end of the year, let’s just catch up with three weeks worth of Cee’s Share Your World challenge –

Week 49 –

What is your preferred hot drink: coffee, tea, water, hot chocolate, or other?

Tea. Always. With sugar and milk.

What was your favorite toy as a child  . . .  and now?

Toy? I had a collection of Breyer horses long ago, starting with the Black Beauty Family set –Black BeautyYes, I was Horse Crazy! Nowadays I have no contact with horses, real or imagined, and I miss them.

Candy factories of the entire world have become one and will now be making only one kind of candy. Which kind, if you were calling the shots?

Dark salted chocolate caramels.

Would you want $100,000 right now or $120,000 in a year (tax Free)?

I would wait a year for the $120k.

Week 50 –

Do you have a signature dish? If not is their one in your family?

I have several dishes that I do well and dust off when Company comes – Chicken pizza with home made crust, lasagna with the family red sauce, eggrolls, potato soup, no-crust quiche…well, I guess I have a few signature dishes. Recipes for some of them can be found over at Starting Over Designs on the recipe page. Wow. I need to update some things over there…

Do you have a favorite board game?

No. In fact, I can’t even remember the last time I played a board game. I learned to play cribbage over the Holiday weekend – does that count?

Is there a household chore that you enjoy?

There is something to enjoy about all of them. Hey! Stop throwing things! Really. On a cold Winter day washing dishes while something bubbles on the stove is quite satisfying, as is ironing, especially if it’s linen or muslin – something a bit challenging. Fine. I’m strange. Whatever…

 What is one thing you will never care about?

Any Kardashian’s ass.

Week 51 –

Would you prefer snowy winters, or not, and why? 

No snow for me thankyouverymuch! Snow is not a bad thing in and of itself, but it makes people do the craziest things, especially when driving their cars. If I can stay home, snow is fine, but don’t let it linger long enough to get all gray, dirty and nasty.

So, you’re on your way out and it’s raining. Do you know where your umbrella is or do you frantically search for it all over your apartment/house?

Umbrella? In Oregon? Hahahahahahahaha! The only people who use umbrellas in Oregon are tourists and I’m here to tell you that we’re all laughing our asses off every time we see an umbrella get turned inside out by a sudden gust of wind. Around these parts, every coat has a hood and we use them, sometimes up and down several times in a 5-minute span.

Do you prefer your food separated or mixed together?

Separated.

What is set as the background on your computer?

Work computer has the default Windows blue screen. The desktop (sadly, it may have died. Sob.) has this:

delusional unicornAnd that wraps up the catch-up!

The Holiday was nice. I needn’t have worried about spreading my toxic germs because the whole family was feeling under the weather in one way or another. I ate too many cookies. Learned to play cribbage. Did a lot of driving.

Don’t think I’ll be doing one of those retrospective End of Year posts unless something strange happens between now and Wednesday that makes the past year noteworthy for some reason or other. There’s some stuff I haven’t talked about that maybe needs airing in 2015, but it can wait until Thursday 🙂

Wishing you all a Happy New Year!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 29, 2014 in Memes, Share Your World

 

Tags:

One response to “Share Your World – Weeks 49, 50 & 51

  1. Cee Neuner

    December 30, 2014 at 9:13 am

    Thanks so much for getting caught up. I enjoyed reading your responses 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
