RSS

Busy Start to November

03 Nov

Whew! What a busy weekend! Click on the link for details. Only five more to go before The Sweatshop Girls get a Holiday Break.

As you might have guessed by the lack of posts about it, I won’t have time to participate in NaNoWriMo this year. In fact, I still haven’t edited my entry from last year. Hanging head in shame…After vomiting my story out into the computer I put the book away and haven’t seriously looked at it over the past year. I do have plans to finish and send it out for review to anyone who is interested in reading it.

The thing is, I’ve come so far I feel like a different person. My relationship with the narc hardly seems real these days as I spend my time the way I want to spend it, with the people I want to spend it with, no conditions, restrictions or inquisitions to face afterwards and, well, I’m happy. Revisiting those dark days is depressing and makes me angry and I’ve been focused on The Happy to the exclusion of all else.

As I approach the two-year anniversary of my escape I am grateful to all of you for coming along on this journey and helping me stay on the straight and narrow towards what has become a very fulfilling and satisfying life. Thank you all!

Typical rants to continue as soon as I recover from the weekend…if there’s time before the next one 🙂

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 3, 2014 in Happy

 

Tags:

4 responses to “Busy Start to November

  1. NotAPunkRocker

    November 3, 2014 at 6:20 pm

    It’s funny how suddenly you just turn that corner. You never forget but you feel more alive in everything else. Good going 🙂

     
    • Sofia Leo

      November 4, 2014 at 8:25 am

      Thank you! Life is grand 🙂

       
  2. BWSBL

    November 4, 2014 at 5:34 am

    I totally understand where you are coming from. “After vomiting my story out into the computer” is kind of how I felt about my own purge and I hit that bump in the road where…I don’t want to talk about “it” anymore. I’m not yet in that “happy” place but when I get there I will only need to cast that shell of the old me aside, as my insides have already been poured out.

    Kudos to your two year anniversary. Wishing happiness to you always.

     
  3. Scott

    November 4, 2014 at 8:14 am

    Hooray for happy Sofia!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
