RSS

Share Your World – Week 43

29 Oct

Must be Wednesday if you’re reading this post. Yawn. Sorry. It’s been a very busy couple of weeks and I’m not yet fully recovered from the weekend.

Here are Cee’s Share Your World questions for the week. Do play along in the comments.

What is your favorite time of day?

Those precious few minutes between waking and having to get up in the morning. If I’m lucky Sabu doesn’t notice the change in my breathing and I get to float up to consciousness quietly, planning my day. More often lately the alarm goes off and I bolt upright to hit the snooze button for another four minutes of dearly needed sleep. The alarm goes off at 0615. Sabu goes off at 0617. I need a vacation!

What’s your favorite charitable cause and why?

I don’t have a favorite because I’m concerned about how much of each donation actually makes it to the intended recipient. I’m suspicious about large charitable organizations and their huge number of employees and many administrative layers.

How do you like to spend a rainy day?

Inside 🙂 If it’s cold and I have the day off work I like to lay on the couch under a blanket drinking cup after cup of hot tea.

When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen?

I prefer a gel pen with a very smooth roller ball. I hate it when the lines skip because the roller ball isn’t running smoothly. Haven’t found the Perfect Pen yet but occasionally I buy a new one to see if it will live up to its hype.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful that Dawn dish soap (the Original formula, not the new “improved” stuff) besides being my favorite wool washing soap, also removes baby oil from human hair. Awkward questions at work avoided, so, YAY!

The weekend marks the first of a series of six craft faires The Sweatshop Girls will be attending. I am grateful to have found a supportive pair of co-conspirators to explore the whole cottage industry thing. Details another day. IF we don’t become rich and famous and stop blogging altogether 🙂

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 29, 2014 in Memes, Share Your World

 

Tags:

3 responses to “Share Your World – Week 43

  1. NotAPunkRocker

    October 29, 2014 at 6:50 am

    It sounds like a lot of us have similar ideas for rainy days. Or just cold ones, even. 🙂

     
  2. Cee Neuner

    October 29, 2014 at 11:05 am

    Thanks so much for sharing a piece of yourself with us today. I appreciate it.

     
  3. lingeringvisions by Dawn

    November 1, 2014 at 9:50 pm

    I look forward to reading about your craft faire business.

     

Leave a Reply

 
