RSS

More White Trash Observations

28 Oct

Y’all remember the white trash family that moved into the church house? No? Click here and read that post first.

Okay? Okay.

Yesterday I was taking Sabu out for her afternoon walk. There was a young man washing a tarp in the front yard. The women who frequent the house were standing around watching and not saying much. One of the older children (I think it’s a boy?) was also present.

I could tell by his body language the man was agitated.

Sabu and I reached the end of the alley where we could see the full tableau when a little hot-rod car came screaming around the corner and sped down the street at probably 50 MPH, like a drag race of one. A man was behind the wheel. The man washing the tarp started screaming obscenities and running down the street after the car, shaking his fists in the air.

He made it about 20 feet before his pants came down over his butt because he’s one of those saggy-butt-jeans-wearing assholes who love to strut around holding their pants up with one hand while fiddling with their phone with the other. You know That Guy. Dontcha hate him? Ever want to just smack some sense into his empty head?

Sorry. I digress.

Being a short block, and not wanting to get the woman of the house all riled up, Sabu and I crossed the street to put as much distance between the lunatic who doesn’t understand the function of belts and our sane selves but it was not enough that we couldn’t hear the conversation going on in front of the church house.

“I will kill that mutherfucker if he does that again!”

Laughter. “No you won’t. Don’t be stupid.” General laughter and muttering amongst the group of women. They must have thought it was cute to see him so mad.

“I’ll throw something at his car!”

“Don’t be doing that – that’s destruction of property and you WILL go to jail again for that…”

More laughter.

It went on in this vein for awhile but I got us out of there before I could say something smart-assy and get the woman of the house pissed off at me again.

I mean, really? These people have no class or charm at all. And they live 5 feet away from a church! Some people’s kids, I swear!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on October 28, 2014 in Crazy, Rants, right?, You're kidding

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “More White Trash Observations

  1. NotAPunkRocker

    October 28, 2014 at 2:33 pm

    Other people annoy me. I mean, with the exceptions of bloggy friends and in-person friends.

     
    • Sofia Leo

      October 28, 2014 at 2:42 pm

      Me, too. Guess that explains my introverted ways…If only I was able to shout at people like that – there would be some correctin’ goin’ on ’round here –

      “Keep your snot-nosed kid’s hands off the produce!”

      “Don’t park so close to me that I can’t get my car door open!”

      “What the FUCK did you just put in that washing machine?!? Other people use it too, ya know!”

      “Do you even own a mirror? Your girlfriend couldn’t tell you that spandex that tight should never be worn in public? Oh, wait, she’s not dressed any better…”

      I could go on but now I’m getting pissed off…

       
  2. Scott

    October 29, 2014 at 7:52 am

    I’ve wondered for years where the idiots dumb enough to go on shows like Springer came from. I think you’ve found them.

     
  3. List of X

    November 5, 2014 at 6:31 am

    Honestly, there’s probably even less class in people who drive 50mph on the street.

     
    • Sofia Leo

      November 5, 2014 at 10:13 am

      They’re all a bunch of redneck idiots. Sigh. Just wish I didn’t have to deal with them…

       

Leave a Reply

 
