RSS

Share Your World – Week 40

08 Oct

Time for another glimpse into my life with Cee’s Share Your World challenge.

This week’s questions:

You’re given $500,000 dollars tax free (any currency), what do you spend it on? 

I would pay off my paltry debts, buy a really nice motorhome and tour the country for a couple of years. After I’ve seen all the things I want to see in America I would head over to Europe and tour around there for awhile.

What’s the finest education?

A life well lived. There’s no substitute for getting out there and meeting people and seeing places.

What kind of art is your favorite? Why?

Most all of it. Art in all its forms is pure expression of emotion and I love it. I couldn’t live with all of it, but that doesn’t mean I can’t appreciate it.

Is there something that you memorized long ago and still remember?

My childhood phone number. Still use some of the digits as PINs here and there. Thought my answer would be more profound? 🙂

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Participated in our first Craft Faire on Saturday. Financially it was a bust, but it was a perfect Dress Rehearsal for the upcoming Season. We’re booked solid for the month of November and hopefully it will be the springboard to something fun and profitable.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on October 8, 2014 in Memes, Share Your World

 

Tags:

6 responses to “Share Your World – Week 40

  1. NotAPunkRocker

    October 8, 2014 at 6:43 am

    I just thought about it, and I got my childhood phone number and my high school locker combination. Funny what we can hold on to sometimes, but don’t ask where I put my glasses.

    The first couple of craft fairs are difficult and can cost more than you make but it helps you figure out what does or doesn’t work, which ones are worth the effort, etc. Here’s to a successful run ahead!

     
    • Sofia Leo

      October 8, 2014 at 1:59 pm

      Can’t remember locker combinations. The phone number was “fun” followed by my first name, so that’s not hard to remember 🙂

      There are so many variables on the craft show circuit. Thankfully Jeanie is the organizer or we would not be going at all – I hate that kind of shit but she thrives on it. It’s all in fun this year. No telling where it will lead.

       
  2. Cee Neuner

    October 8, 2014 at 10:30 am

    Thanks so much for sharing this week. I enjoyed your responses.

     
    • Sofia Leo

      October 8, 2014 at 2:01 pm

      Always a good time, Cee 🙂

       
  3. goldfish

    October 8, 2014 at 11:27 am

    I still remember my first phone number, too.

     
    • Sofia Leo

      October 8, 2014 at 2:01 pm

      I’m sure we had earlier numbers, but that one was the first that I handed out to my friends.

       

Leave a Reply

 
