RSS

Share Your World – Week 39

01 Oct

In the spirit of getting back to regular posting, here’s the next installment of Cee’s Share Your World

Did you ever get lost?

yup. For 25 years. Thankfully I’ve found myself again ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh, wait! Is that what this question is about? Maybe it means have I ever been lost while traveling somewhere? Nope. I have good Travel Karma and know how to read a map. I’ve taken many detours and a few Paths Less Traveled, but I’ve never been truly lost in the world.

Who was your best friend in elementary school?

I really couldn’t say. I remember having a few friends, but darned if I could name them now.

Since the news television season has started in the US, list three favorite TV shows.

Grey’s Anatomy, Sons of Anarchy and How to Get Away With Murder. There are a few others. I’m woefully behind with my TV and movie watching because the narc didn’t approve and I haven’t really had much time to keep up with the new stuff.

If you were a mouse in your house in the evening, what would you see your family doing?

Me – sitting on the couch knitting and/or watching TV now that the weather is cooling down. It would be quite late, after 9:00 or so.

Sabu – laying on the floor at my feet keeping an ear cocked for any noise outside. She enforces a 15′ Safety Radius around the trailer – anything that moves within her protective bubble starts her growling.

Revy the RV Kitty – he’d be outside until 10, prowling around, doing what cats do. Except he’s not sure he IS a cat, which causes some confusion with the neighborhood cats who don’t know what to think of him, either. He consorts with DOGS, after all. It’s hilarious. He comes to the door at 10-ish, ready to come in and eat his wet kibble.

Bonus question: ย What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Met up with friends at the Oregon Flock & Fiber Festival on Sunday to see if there were any bargains at the parking lot fleece sale. We’ve got some things in the works that I’ll blog about later this month and were scouting supplies. Bought three fleeces and I’m looking forward to getting them washed and carded for spinning. It was a fantastic weekend that marks the beginning of a very busy couple of months coming up. Awana, Jean and I are off on a new adventure!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on October 1, 2014 in Memes, Share Your World

 

Tags:

7 responses to “Share Your World – Week 39

  1. Twindaddy

    October 1, 2014 at 7:19 am

    Hooray for finding yourself!

     
  2. Cee Neuner

    October 1, 2014 at 8:51 am

    I was at the flock and fiber show on Sunday! Thanks for sharing this week.

     
    • Sofia Leo

      October 1, 2014 at 9:19 am

      No kidding! We should have scheduled a meet-up. I’ll be in Newport on Saturday at the Legion craft faire if you’re in the area ๐Ÿ™‚

       
      • Cee Neuner

        October 2, 2014 at 8:28 am

        I’ll be here in Canby. Although I wouldn’t mind going to Newport. I like it there. ๐Ÿ™‚ Have fun.

         
      • Sofia Leo

        October 2, 2014 at 1:02 pm

        Should be good weather, too. Hope to get the dog out on the beach while we’re there ๐Ÿ™‚

         
  3. NotAPunkRocker

    October 1, 2014 at 9:21 am

    Once was lost, but now was found…

    I have decided to sit out the challenge this week, but that would have been my answer too. With a few more years added on ๐Ÿ™‚

     
    • Sofia Leo

      October 1, 2014 at 9:22 am

      At least you made it out of the Rabbit Hole ๐Ÿ™‚

       

Leave a Reply

 
