RSS

Share Your World – Week 31

06 Aug

Must be Wednesday! Here’s the next installment of Cee’s Share Your World!

If you had your own talk show, who would your first three guests be? (guest can be dead, alive, famous or someone you just know)

 JA Konrath, Hugh Howey and Jason Gurley, all self-published authors who are turning the traditional publishing industry on its head. If there was room on the couch I’d also include Michael Bunker. Check out their books – they’re fantastic!

What can you always be found with?

A poop bag in my back pocket. Sabu goes pretty much everywhere with me and I like to be prepared.

What is the most fun thing you did in school?

Fun? I was a nerd, so every test I aced was fun, especially if it was difficult and others failed. The rest of the time spent imprisoned in the school system sucked so much that I’m still not quite over it.

What’s something you know you do differently than most people?

Most people don’t do many of the things I do – when I talk about spinning wool they look at me like I just sprouted another head – so I’d have to say, “pretty much everything.”

Yes, I’m weird. But, hey! We made it to Wednesday!

 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on August 6, 2014 in Memes, Share Your World

 

Tags:

6 responses to “Share Your World – Week 31

  1. NotAPunkRocker

    August 6, 2014 at 2:37 pm

    Nerds rule! 🙂

     
  2. JackieP

    August 6, 2014 at 2:57 pm

    Weird is good 🙂

     
    • Sofia Leo

      August 15, 2014 at 9:21 am

      Weirdos of the world unite!

       
  3. Cee Neuner

    August 6, 2014 at 3:59 pm

    I actually have a spinning wheel and have used it a little bit. I need to get back into it, because it is fun. Thanks for sharing.

     
    • Sofia Leo

      August 15, 2014 at 9:21 am

      You should get it out! I get a lot of satisfaction with taking raw fleece and turning it into a sweater.

       

Leave a Reply

 
