RSS

I Really Need Your Help

05 Aug

Help a sister out! Less than $4000 stands between Barbara and her Dream Job. Please contribute if you can.

The View from a Drawbridge

Believe me, I hate to ask. I’d much rather help others than be helped myself. The fact is, I’m desperate.

I’ve been through a lot in the past 5 years. I’ve been swindled out of 3,500.00 (read more about that here), my car has been totaled, I lost my life savings (read more about that here), I incurred another useless degree and a student loan to go along with it (read more about that here), the love of my life died unexpectedly (read more about that here), and I was therefore kicked out of my apartment.

But I have this one chance to turn my life around. I got this phenomenal job offer, one that would change my life dramatically, but it’s on the other side of the continent. Relocating will cost me $10,000. I’m about $5,000 short, so a friend suggested I try crowdfunding. The…

View original post 141 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 5, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
