RSS

Share Your World – Week 30

30 Jul

Is it Hump Day already? Time is flying by this week. Here are this week’s questions from Cee and her Share Your World – along.

List 2 things you have to be happy about.

I am rich with things to be happy about. Too many to list, really, but I’ll say I’m happy to have friends who Get Me and a job that I love.

List at least 2 things in nature do you find most beautiful.

A dog at play in a big field and poppies blowing in the wind.

Show us a 2 of your favorites photographs. Explain why they are your favorite.   If you are not a photographer (serious or otherwise), think of a two favorite scenes in your life and tell us about them.

sabu1This is my favorite picture of Sabu. I took it a few days after she came to live with me, some 5.5 years ago. She followed me around, sitting down every time I stopped and looked up at me this way. She was so happy to have a good home. She still often looks at me this way, but her love is not quite so desperate.

RevyI wish Revy was still this willing to pose for photos. He’s a Grown Up Cat now and has no patience for my antics. Somehow I managed to move all the photos off my work computer – these are what ya get. I have many, many pictures that I love, but this isn’t a photography blog, so…

List 2 of your best personality traits.

I listen, really listen, and I’ll keep your secrets safe.

I love with all my heart. Until you break it and then you’re dead to me 🙂

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week was very busy. I’m grateful for a good appointment at the dentist – no more visits until I save up the money for a couple of crowns. Everything is stable and looking good in there.

I’m looking forward to the weekend – Sabu is going to Sleep-Away camp while Awana, Jeanie and I go to a Fiber Fest. Details later-ish.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 30, 2014 in Share Your World

 

Tags:

3 responses to “Share Your World – Week 30

  1. NotAPunkRocker

    July 30, 2014 at 7:31 am

    At first glance, it looks like Remy is hugging the knitting 🙂

     
    • Sofia Leo

      July 30, 2014 at 3:08 pm

      He was quite cuddly back then. Not so much now, but it may just be because it’s a gazillion degrees outside and only slightly less inside and wool is insufferable right now.

       
  2. Cee Neuner

    July 30, 2014 at 3:33 pm

    Your photos are so cute and adorable. Thanks ever so much for participating this week.

     

Leave a Reply

 
