RSS

Share Your World – Week 29

23 Jul

It’s Hump Day, so we’re posting questions from Cee and her Share Your World – along.

Have you ever been in a submarine?  If you haven’t, would you want to?

No. No way. Let me rephrase: no way in hell would I voluntarily get into a coffin that is then submerged under the sea. Not a chance. Not for money. Not on a dare. NFW.

Are you a listener or talker?

Both. I listen when needed, but I can talk your head off if I’m in the mood. People tend to tell me things they probably shouldn’t, kinda like when a person in authority says nothing and you feel compelled to fill the silence. I don’t feel compelled to run at the mouth and I don’t think people know how to take that.

Do you prefer crunchy peanut butter or smooth peanut butter?   Anything with your peanut butter?

Crunchy, no jam or jelly, thankyouverymuch. I like toast with butter and crunchy peanut butter.

Have you ever been drunk?

I am a child of the 80’s, so of course I have. Never liked it much, though, so it never became a habit. I like a rum & coke on occasion or a really well made Marguerita, but not every day.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful that Sabu passed her Home Interview and will be able to go run with the pack at Adventurous K9 while I’m doing a Fiber thing in a couple of weeks. Not only does she get to go to sleep-away camp, but she’ll be treated to air-conditioned shuttle service! She’ll probably not want to ever come home, but it’s a chance I’ll take so she can have a party while I’m doing Boring Human Stuff in the hot sun.

I’m looking forward to receiving some material I ordered today for a Big Project that I’ll reveal in due time, provided it goes well…

 

 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 23, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “Share Your World – Week 29

  1. NotAPunkRocker

    July 23, 2014 at 6:56 am

    Amen to answer #1. Well, and the other ones too, but especially that one.

     
    • Sofia Leo

      July 23, 2014 at 11:05 am

      I know, right? Only crazy people (IMHO) voluntarily put themselves in (potentially) deadly situations!

       
  2. lookingforward2012

    July 23, 2014 at 8:51 am

    The Nautilus is a sub sitting off the coast of CT. You can visit the sub museum there and then take a tour of the sub…which is actually underwater. Had the sub been smaller, I would have made it through the tour with less time to panic about the line of people behind me blocking my escape and the realization that, well, WE’RE UNDER WATER!!! Once the tour was over, i ascended the stairs out chanting “its fine. we wont die here. thousands of people do this every day. its fine.” I was never so happy to feel fresh air on my face!

     
    • Sofia Leo

      July 23, 2014 at 11:06 am

      Yeah. I don’t even want to tour a sub! Accidents happen, and I’d rather be out in the fresh air where I stood half a chance of surviving, rather than inside a mobile coffin with countless strangers, all stampeding for the exit. Glad you survived your tour 🙂

       
  3. Cee Neuner

    July 23, 2014 at 11:19 am

    It was fun for read your answers. Thanks for sharing.

     
    • Willora

      July 25, 2014 at 9:04 pm

      When I graduated HS I wanted to go in to the Navy- but, at that time they would not let women on Subs or Air Craft Carriers so I didn’t—

       

Leave a Reply

 
