RSS

Share Your World – Week 28

16 Jul

It’s Hump Day, so we’re posting questions from Cee and her Share Your World – along.

Have you ever been a participant in a parade? What did you do?

Believe it or not, I have! Several people who boarded horses at a barn in Troutdale rode out early one morning to a little town, I forget the name, to ride in a July 4 parade. It was short – the ride over was longer than the whole parade. We waved and marched our horses through town. Total Small Town experience.

If you were handed free opera tickets, would you go or sell them? Why?

Sell them because I have no time to go to the opera.

Why did you start your blog?

I started this blog as a private diary to keep track of the crap the narc pulled. I was doubting my memory and my sanity. I needed to be able to document things as they happened because he re-wrote history on a daily basis and I no longer knew what was real.

What is your favorite tradition? (family tradition, church tradition, whatever.)

Truthfully, at this moment I can’t think of a single tradition in my life. I’ll have to get back to this question another day.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am thankful for a lovely trip to Mom’s and some great bargains and sight-seeing along the way. I’m looking forward to getting new glasses and an interview with the local dog whisperer to see if she will accept Sabu for sleep-away camp. It’s going to be a very busy couple of weeks!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on July 16, 2014 in Share Your World

 

Tags:

5 responses to “Share Your World – Week 28

  1. NotAPunkRocker

    July 16, 2014 at 1:40 pm

    I hope the doggie interview goes well! One of my friends sent hers away for “camp”, made all the difference (he was an abused rescue, starting from scratch).

     
  2. Cee Neuner

    July 16, 2014 at 2:14 pm

    Thanks so much for sharing 🙂

     
  3. Carrie Reimer

    July 16, 2014 at 3:23 pm

    I participated in a parade when I worked for Fraser Valley Foods, a division of Pillsbury/ Green Giant. I was a 7 ‘ tall cob of corn.(I am only 5’10” the costume made up the rest of the height) 🙂 and wouldn’t you know my friend who was 5’ nothing was a cute little strawberry. I think my son was a piece of broccoli. The only other time I was in a parade was when I belonged to a motorcycle club. Not the scary kind, Our mascot was Snoopy and my dad, 6’5″ wore a Snoopy costume and rode a mini bike.
    The extent of my moment in the spotlight. haha Small town parades.

     
  4. Aussa Lorens

    July 23, 2014 at 6:26 am

    It’s crazy how an abusive relationship can do that to your mind… I hope the fog has mostly cleared now!

     
    • Sofia Leo

      July 23, 2014 at 11:03 am

      The fog is gone, thank all that’s holy! I still have arguments with him in my mind, though. Waiting for his voice in my head to stop. Sigh. It’s a long road…

       

Leave a Reply

 
