RSS

25 Songs, 25 Days – Day Twenty-Four

24 May

Day twenty-four – a song that you have danced to with your best friend.

Yeeeaaaaah. Still don’t dance. Not alone, not with other people. If by some miracle I was gifted with the ability to dance with grace and rhythm I would dance to this song –

Katzenjammer. Another talented group who met at music school in Oslo. They must put something in the water over there, or the atmosphere here in the States is not conducive to producing such talented bands. Or maybe we just like our music canned and routed through proper channels.

I’ve found many of these interesting groups and if you’re interested in hearing more, let me know in the comments and I’ll start posting some of my favorites. Maybe it can become a regular Friday Thing?

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 24, 2014 in Memes, Music

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “25 Songs, 25 Days – Day Twenty-Four

  1. scottishmomus

    May 24, 2014 at 2:13 pm

    I like this. A real foot tapper. Never heard of them before but I think it’s a great idea to post new music. I probably would never discover something like this myself. I stick too much to what I already know or what I happen upon incidentally or through my kids. This is something I would download and listen to again. I’d say go for it if you’re able to introduce new artistes and sounds.x

     
  2. Sofia Leo

    May 26, 2014 at 10:19 pm

    It’s a very happy song, isn’t it? I love catchy tunes like this – perfect to sing while on a long, boring drive.

     

Leave a Reply

 
