RSS

25 Songs, 25 Days – Day 17

17 May

Day 17 – a song that makes you want to dance.

This white girl don’t dance. Not even a little. Never learned. At a high school dance about a million years ago I was with my date (also as shy as I was) and Motley Crue came on playing Smokin’ in the Boy’s Room. We both would have loved to dance, but neither of us knew how, so we stood around like the nerds we were and enjoyed the music.

Full disclosure: during the 80’s I was a big fan of Glam Metal. Yep. Loved the hair, makeup and tight pants on those crazy guys. I eventually grew out of it, but those songs (they’re all “classic” rock now?) can still bring back memories of my awkward high school days and remind me of how far I’ve come.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 17, 2014 in Memes, Music

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “25 Songs, 25 Days – Day 17

  1. Twindaddy

    May 17, 2014 at 10:32 am

    Never really did get much in to Motley Crew. I did like Def Leppard and Poison, though.

     
    • Sofia Leo

      May 19, 2014 at 1:06 pm

      I liked both of them, too, as well as Kiss, Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, etc.

       
  2. gemsonkat

    May 17, 2014 at 3:45 pm

    Reblogged this on Gems favourite things.

     

Leave a Reply

 
