RSS

25 Songs, 25 Days – Day Sixteen

16 May

Almost exactly two years ago I posted Adele’s Rolling in the Deep because it spoke to me about my disintegrating relationship and how I felt about it. I had only recently learned of the narc’s worst betrayals and was reeling from the shock that he would lie and deny and blame me for all the horrible things he did to me. I felt he had pulled the rug of reality out from under me. I had tried. I was All In. I had left a good job, a town I liked, a house I loved, my horses, half my stuff in order to move to a town I hated to be with him and help him build his dream life. He repaid me by taking my money, my time, my resources, my energy, my confidence, sleep, and damned near my soul.

He could have had it all. I was dedicated to his happiness but that was never enough. It wasn’t even his plan. Bleeding me dry and discarding me was his plan all along. Really put a wrench in the works when I left him before he could throw me out.

I’d be lying if I said I no longer entertain thoughts of revenge. I do. Often. But I keep it to myself, those bloody mental confrontations, for fear of being labeled a Bitter Woman. I just hope I’m around when Karma comes home to roost.

Life has been really busy here of late, which is why, besides these challenge posts, commentary has been light. I don’t even have time to comment much on other blogs, though I’ve been trying to read and keep up.There’s a lot of bad shit happening out there and know I wish you all well, even if I don’t have time to comment every day.

 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 16, 2014 in Memes, Music

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “25 Songs, 25 Days – Day Sixteen

  1. Twindaddy

    May 16, 2014 at 9:22 am

    But you’re busy and happy now. So YAY!

     
  2. Not Quite Alice

    May 16, 2014 at 9:53 am

    I love this song, and singing it aloud. Yay for you!

     
  3. 3kids2cats1divorce

    May 16, 2014 at 1:54 pm

    Love Adele (and this song especially). She’s incredibly talented, and I think I’m even more impressed by her sense of self-possession. Wonderful Friday song!

     
  4. scottishmomus

    May 17, 2014 at 5:36 am

    Love your song choice. Adele has an incredible voice and this is one of my favourites.x

     
    • Sofia Leo

      May 19, 2014 at 1:07 pm

      It was one of the first songs of hers I heard and it was at a time that it really spoke to me. LOVE the way she kept her pregnancy a secret so the press wouldn’t devour her – a real class act, Adele!

       

Leave a Reply

 
