RSS

25 Songs, 25 Days – Day 11

11 May

Day 11 – a song on the soundtrack of your favorite movie.

Sigh. Do I have a favorite movie? I can’t think of a single one. I do have some TV series that I love (Dexter, Breaking Bad, Star Trek, Bones, Grey’s Anatomy and more) but movies?

There is a song from Master and Commander that is a favorite, but, being a Patrick O’Brian fan, the movie presents certain problems and I can think of others I would watch first. In the interest of getting this post out of the way while avoiding a long-winded debate about which song I should choose, here ya go –

Someday I will play this on the violin. The soundtrack inspired me to buy a selection of CDs of music of the era which I enjoy every much. From Apocalyptica to Boccherini – my musical tastes are truly eclectic!

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 11, 2014 in Memes, Music

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
