RSS

Share Your World – Weeks 16 & 17

28 Apr

Oh, I am lame! Been so busy Doing Stuff that I’ve fallen behind and need to make up some lost ground. Look for a few dis-jointed posts on all my blogs this week as I try to get caught up without sounding insane. Questions courtesy of Cee’s Photography and her Share Your World meme.

Last week’s questions and answers:

How many places have you lived? You can share the number of physical residences and/or the number of cities.

Cities: 10

Residences: 21 if you don’t count Towanda, who has been my home in two places, soon to be a third…

What type of music relaxes you the most?

Classical, with lots of violins or Traditional banjo ballads played softly – not that bluegrass stuff.

If you could instantly become fluent in another language, what would that language be and why?

Spanish because the majority of non-English speakers in my area speak Spanish.

If you could fly or breathe under water what would you prefer?

Fly because transportation would be so much easier. I wonder if Sabu would like to fly along?

And this week’s questions and answers:

What are some words that just make you smile?

Fiddle. Banjo. Revy. Sabu, sometimes. Yarn shop 🙂 Hot tea.

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles or turn on the flashlight? How many of each do you own?

Flashlight because of the cat. I own at least half a dozen, one in each coat pocket and scattered around the edges inside Towanda. Generally speaking, though, if the power goes out in a storm I’m home and that means it’s bedtime early 🙂

What is the longest book you ever read?

Now that I have a Kindle I’m not even sure…

So you win a pet monkey at a fair, but this isn’t just any old monkey. It can do one trick for you whenever you want from getting a pop out of the fridge to washing your hair. What would be the trick?

Cleaning up poop – both canine and feline. It would be a relief to revolve my life around something other than the bowels of my roommates.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

That’s a big one! Last week (and the week before) were full of laughter, friends and ideas coming fast and furious. Things are moving forward at the shop and will start to snowball very soon for my little fiber sideline. Planning is taking a lot of time, but the results will be fabulous and I am grateful to be surrounded by a bevy of talented and enthusiastic women. Next week Awana will be moved over to The Valley, living La Vida Loca on the alpaca ranch and I look forward to all sorts of adventures this Summer!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 28, 2014 in Memes, Share Your World

 

Tags:

3 responses to “Share Your World – Weeks 16 & 17

  1. Cee Neuner

    April 28, 2014 at 12:03 pm

    I like your poop scooper monkey. Works for me. Thanks for sharing.

     
  2. El Guapo

    April 28, 2014 at 12:52 pm

    Any words, just the sound of which makes you smile, instead of their associations?

     
    • Sofia Leo

      May 1, 2014 at 11:24 am

      After reading others’ responses to this one I see it’s not quite what was asked…

      I love you
      Kiss me
      Great job!
      He’s his mother’s child
      You’re just like your Mom

       

Leave a Reply

 
