RSS

Share Your World – Week 15

16 Apr

Week 15 already? How time flies when you’re having fun! Here’s another installment of Share Your World brought to you by Cee’s Photography. I really must get my act together and join in some of the photography challenges…

This week’s questions and answers:

For your blog do you basically use Windows or Mac, laptop, desktop, pad, or phone?

Until a couple of weeks ago I used a Windows desktop. Now I have access to a Windows laptop. The tablet is too small and annoying and my phone is dumb…

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

Alone. Maybe independent is a better word. I wanted to be on my own so I could make all the decisions and not have to cater to anyone else. I’d have a cat or two and live in an apartment in a city and work and spend my money however I wanted to. Obviously that didn’t work out as planned then, but it’s working just fine, now 🙂

Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it?

I grew up in a small town and I hated it at the time, but looking back I really had it easier than kids in larger towns do. I knew it was great to live where there weren’t shootings every day and no traffic jams, but I really wanted a bigger library and more places to go for entertainment that was free. Yeah, I was a nerd. Still am…

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are? 

19 – old enough to be out of school but still excited by every day’s possibilities.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week was busy! Had a lovely working visit with Mom and get to repeat the fun next weekend. More on that over on the other blog.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 16, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

4 responses to “Share Your World – Week 15

  1. Twindaddy

    April 14, 2014 at 11:01 am

    Yay!

     
  2. NotAPunkRocker

    April 16, 2014 at 7:59 am

    Great answers! I am glad you got to be what you wanted to now 🙂

     
  3. Cee Neuner

    April 16, 2014 at 9:18 am

    I really enjoyed reading your post. Thanks for sharing.

     

Leave a Reply

 
