RSS

One Year Ago – Part 5

11 Mar

The past year has zoomed by at an amazing rate. It’s hard to believe the life I had a year ago. The memories are becoming fuzzy, less distinct and painful.

The narc claimed to have started on the medication his doctor recommended and he was cured! Even his allergies were clearing up! At last he saw the light and totally understood how I could be angry with him, but he was a New Man and I could come back and we could start over! As if. Meanwhile, Sabu started taking Doggy Prozac and my life became a whole lot easier πŸ™‚

March started out with a conversation that left me infuriated. That he expected me to come over to his house for a conjugal visit after the way he treated me kept me angry for days. He did convince me to house sit for him for a week or so, and I’m sure he thought that as soon as I saw what I was missing I would beg to be taken back, but that didn’t happen, I just moved more of my stuff out of his house. In fact, no matter how many times I told him exactly what was wrong with our relationship, he always pointed his finger at me as the cause of his unhappiness and subsequent abusive behaviors. Sigh. He just didn’t get it and I was beginning to believe he never would.

Being the stubborn sort, there was no going back. Oh, I was interested in watching the narc implode, but going back never entered my mind and that has led to all kinds of wonderful things happening, things that would not have been possible were I still with the narc.

Today I’m very busy. The Fiber Thing is taking off in new, unexpected directions – I met up with the owner of my “old” LYS (Local Yarn Shop) (sadly now closed) and she needs help getting her crochet patterns online for sale. It seems I’ve become the local Computer Expert – Wool Division. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining, but I don’t think I know all that much, really, and now there are people who want to pay me for my time? Too good to be true!

In my quest for seven streams of income, doing computer work to get other people online is #5. Not bad for the third month of 2014 πŸ™‚

 

Tags: , , , ,

20 responses to “One Year Ago – Part 5

  1. NotAPunkRocker

    March 11, 2014 at 9:35 am

    It’s funny how a year can feel so short and long at the same time, right? Good for the steps you are taking and the new ventures!

     
    • Sofia Leo

      March 12, 2014 at 12:03 pm

      The older I get, the faster time seems to go. I’m not complaining, but I really need to get more stuff done!

       
  2. behindthemask

    March 11, 2014 at 10:26 am

    That’s awesome! You took back your life and now look at you!

     
    • Sofia Leo

      March 12, 2014 at 12:03 pm

      It’s pretty fucking fantastic, that’s a fact! With only more fun to come πŸ™‚

       
      • behindthemask

        March 12, 2014 at 12:22 pm

        I love how you’re just grabbing hold of life and living it and your dreams! Keep going!

         
  3. Twindaddy

    March 11, 2014 at 12:48 pm

    Keep on rockin’, Sofia!

     
    • Sofia Leo

      March 12, 2014 at 12:04 pm

      I’ve forgotten how to do anything else πŸ™‚

       
  4. StrongerSoulSurvivor

    March 11, 2014 at 1:39 pm

    Sounds like you’re going from strength to strength Sofia. What a difference a year makes!

     
    • Sofia Leo

      March 12, 2014 at 12:04 pm

      What a difference, indeed!

       
  5. the curtain raiser

    March 11, 2014 at 1:59 pm

    Onwards and upwards!

     
  6. Awana

    March 11, 2014 at 5:19 pm

    Don’t forget the marriage proposal–every girl’s dream!! Good luck with the “Wool Division”!

     
    • Sofia Leo

      March 12, 2014 at 12:05 pm

      πŸ™‚ The marriage proposal came some time later – you can be sure I’ll post about that again…

       
  7. JackieP

    March 11, 2014 at 8:26 pm

    Ah a year all ready?? Time does fly! Good for you! I’m glad you are happy at last.

     
  8. Lee

    March 12, 2014 at 3:10 am

    Hi Sofia,

    I remember reading your posts about that stuff when it was happening. Amnesia does have its good side, eh? πŸ˜›

     
    • Sofia Leo

      March 12, 2014 at 12:05 pm

      Amnesia is a good thing – without it women wouldn’t give birth more than once πŸ™‚

       
      • Lee

        March 12, 2014 at 12:12 pm

        Good point! πŸ˜€

         
  9. overitblogdotcom

    March 14, 2014 at 5:59 am

    Good Job Sofia!
    During my hard times with my ex, you were my inspiration and seeing how well you were/are doing helps out alot!
    Rock on sista!

     
    • Sofia Leo

      March 14, 2014 at 8:54 am

      I want only for ALL of us to get out and start to live. If I can be inspiration, well, that’s a bit scary seeing as how I’m not doing anything extraordinary, but I’ll do my best to set a good example πŸ™‚

       

Leave a Reply

 
