RSS

Share Your World – Week 9

05 Mar

Here we are at Wednesday again, amusing you all with another installment of Share Your World brought to you by Cee’s Photography.

This week’s questions and answers:

Would you prefer a reading nook or an art, craft, photography studio?

LOVE my studio and will find it very hard to go back to living with my crafty stuff. It’s incredibly freeing to have a space dedicated to Fiber Stuff that is separate – when I’m done creating I simply shut the door and go home – no need to clean everything up or put anything away. When I’m ready to create again, I open the door and the projects are waiting for me, all laid out as they were when I last left. It’s wonderful!

Would you prefer the TV in the living room or another room?

Since I only have two rooms, I’d have to say the living room. I don’t like a TV where I sleep, so that’s not even an option.

What color would you like your bedroom to be?

Red. Deep, dark red. With dark chocolate and honey accents and some sort of hard floor. I hope to be able to do some painting and re-modelling to Towanda when the weather warms up, so stay tuned 🙂

Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels?

One level – I’m clumsy and carrying things up and down stairs has been problematic in the past. Also, once something manages to get upstairs, it inevitably doesn’t fit and needs to be taken back down and I hate that.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

On Saturday I was able to attend the First Saturday event at the yarn shop and learned a bunch of very interesting things about the other women – one is a very accomplished rug hooker who also dyes her own fabrics. I hope to talk her into giving some classes this year. I am very grateful to have found a wonderful group of Woolie Bears to share my free time with.

I’m looking forward to next weekend and traveling to The Coast to put in Awana’s new sink. Sabu needs a romp at the Newport dog park and hopefully we’ll see some of her old pals.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 5, 2014 in Memes, Share Your World

 

Tags:

4 responses to “Share Your World – Week 9

  1. Cee Neuner

    March 5, 2014 at 10:45 am

    Thanks so much for sharing some of yourself. I sure enjoyed reading your answers! Until next week.

     
    • Sofia Leo

      March 5, 2014 at 12:25 pm

      We aim to please 🙂 I like this weekly exercise – it forces me to stop the navel gazing for a minute and formulate intelligent answers.

       
  2. NotAPunkRocker

    March 5, 2014 at 11:57 am

    I like the idea of dark red…very pretty!

     
    • Sofia Leo

      March 5, 2014 at 12:26 pm

      Thanks for stopping by! I want to paint the slide-out dark red, leaving part of the rest of the walls the light, creamy brown they are with highlights of dark chocolate brown. There isn’t a whole lot of wall to deal with, but there will be sandpaper and primer involved. Stay tuned to see if I can make it work 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
