RSS

Share Your World – Week 6

12 Feb

It’s Wednesday and that means it’s time for another installment of Share Your World brought to you by Cee’s Photography.

This week’s questions and answers:

Have you watched or plan to watch any of the 2014 Winter Olympics?

I caught the first five or so women contestants during the team figure skating competition. Yawn. I’ve watched some events in the past, but this time around I am just not interested, even while knitting. A Bones marathon on Netflix is way more appealing, especially considering the horrible living conditions for people and animals in Russia. I just can’t get enthusiastic about this Winter games or the host country.

What is your favorite winter Olympic event? Would you ever want to be an expert in that sport?

No favorite Winter game. No favorite Summer game. Uh…no favorite sport/game of any sort. I am sport neutral. I mean, I know they exist – they’re not as rare as, say, unicorns, but I don’t care a bit about any of them. Oh, wait! Disc Dog! Yeah! That’s a sport I could get behind! I could toss a frisbee for Sabu in a big grass field while keeping time to heavy metal music and a choreographed dance routine. Of course, I can’t dance and she won’t fetch, so I doubt you’d be seeing us on TV at the Frisbee Finals, but I could totally do that.Something like this –

Only with more falling and watching frisbees sail away and not going after them. We’ll start training if Spring ever gets here…

Have you ever met an Olympic Athlete?

Hahahahahahahaha! Where in the world would I ever meet an Olympic athlete? I don’t hang out anywhere near where sports might happen, so, no. No chance encounter with an Olympic athlete.

Do you have a favorite athlete? Name sport.

Nope. Not a one. I see televised sports as sanctioned violence designed to keep the unruly masses confined at home or in neighborhood sports bars and off the streets. The constant demand that “fans” remember all the “stats” for their team, the competition, the sport in general, the office “fantasy” contest, etc. keeps them from using their surprising recall and number crunching capacity to decipher what’s really happening with the economy and other World Events. I liken it to the Romans and their stadium games – fake war beats the peasants revolting and waging Real War against the assholes in power.

What is your favorite exercise or sport? Is there a reason why?

Sleeping. I really like to take naps. So far I am unaware of a “league” or “team” that supports this most valuable of my sporty talents, but if it ever catches on, I’ll be a superstar for sure! And, hey! If me and all my neighbors are being chased by bears or lions or zombies, I only have to be faster then one of them – not a difficult prospect as they’re all elderly, grossly overweight, disabled in some way, or a combination of all three. Is that a mercenary attitude? Call me a bitch after the Apocalypse. If you survive…

 
17 Comments

Posted by on February 12, 2014 in Share Your World

 

Tags:

17 responses to “Share Your World – Week 6

  1. Twindaddy

    February 12, 2014 at 6:55 am

    Well, I know who NOT to trust when the zombies come….

     
    • Sofia Leo

      February 12, 2014 at 9:52 am

      Hey, it’s only for when the ammo runs out and they break through the last barrier – before that happens, it’s always best to hunker down and blast the shit out of them – I got your back during the fire fight 🙂

       
      • Twindaddy

        February 12, 2014 at 9:53 am

        Sure…I believe you.

         
  2. behindthemaskofabuse

    February 12, 2014 at 9:04 am

    Ha, I don’t watch the Olympics either. However, I did see a tiny bit of the Luge competition last night as there was nothing else on t.v. I’ll compete with you in the nap section! lol

     
    • Sofia Leo

      February 12, 2014 at 9:53 am

      I love my Netflix! No need to watch boring TV. Ever. My list of things to watch is HUGE!

      Should we start up a napping league? 🙂

       
      • behindthemaskofabuse

        February 12, 2014 at 10:00 am

        Ha, I’ve never used Netflix. I don’t watch much T.V. cause blogging…lol

        We so should start a nap league!

         
      • Sofia Leo

        February 14, 2014 at 10:31 am

        We’ll need a cool name…

         
      • behindthemaskofabuse

        February 14, 2014 at 10:35 am

        We do gears grinding

        “Sawing Logs”……..something?
        “Snozzin”…..Something?
        “Slumbering…..Somether?

         
      • Sofia Leo

        February 14, 2014 at 10:36 am

        Or the cliched “Sleeping Beauties?

         
      • behindthemaskofabuse

        February 14, 2014 at 10:42 am

        Love it!

         
  3. djmatticus

    February 12, 2014 at 10:13 am

    I’ll survive, and I suspect you would too. 😉
    You’ve been through too much not to have a survival mentality/instincts.

    I didn’t know sleeping was a sport. I should start training now… maybe I’ll get better at it.

    My current favorite winter olympic competition is curling. That seems like something fun for my drinking team to get into. Though, truthfully, I do enjoy the snowboarding events… I watch them soar and wish I had that talent.

     
    • Sofia Leo

      February 14, 2014 at 10:31 am

      The Drunk Curlers! LOL! That’s funneh!

       
      • djmatticus

        February 14, 2014 at 10:32 am

        😀
        Love it.

         
  4. Cee Neuner

    February 12, 2014 at 10:31 am

    I’d go with the marathon of Bones. I happen to have all their DVDs. Great show. I’m in favor of naps myself. Thanks so much for sharing and playing along!

     
    • Sofia Leo

      February 14, 2014 at 10:32 am

      I LOVE Bones! Don’t know how I missed that show…

       
  5. Awana

    February 12, 2014 at 12:03 pm

    …and I thought I was bad…BTW…I WILL be there after the alpacalips and I WILL call you a bitch…

     
    • Sofia Leo

      February 14, 2014 at 10:32 am

      I would expect nothing else 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
