RSS

Share Your World Week 2

14 Jan

Time for another Share Your World post brought to you from Cee’s Photography.

This week’s questions and answers:

If you had to move to a country besides the one you currently live in, where would you move and why?

My roots are Irish, so to Ireland I would go. The music, dark castles and sheep are all wonderful reasons to go and I would take full advantage of them all. I would not be drinking Stout or eating corned beef and cabbage, however because…ewwww….

Music or silence while working?

Music. All the time. Or a movie playing in the background. I don’t like total silence unless I’m trying to sleep.

What is your favorite color?

Anything on the warm side of the color wheel – orange, red, yellow, browns.

Do you have a bucket list? What are your three items? A bucket list are things you want to do before you die.

I don’t really think about a bucket list – I can barely plan the next week, much less the rest of my life, so my “must dos” are pretty small. If I had to choose, I would say:

1) publish my novel

2) travel the country (or at least the state) with Towanda

3) take horseback riding lessons again

And that concludes this week’s Share Your World entry. Work is crazy busy today and I shouldn’t even be online, but I have to feed the monkey, ya know…

share-your-world2

 
29 Comments

Posted by on January 14, 2014 in Share Your World

 

Tags:

29 responses to “Share Your World Week 2

  1. Cee Neuner

    January 14, 2014 at 1:02 pm

    Thanks so very much for participating on Share Your World. I enjoyed reading your answers!

     
  2. Twindaddy

    January 14, 2014 at 1:05 pm

    Can’t wait for your novel!

     
    • Sofia Leo

      January 14, 2014 at 2:31 pm

      It’s coming! Just have to finish up 27 other things first, including several weekends away from home for Fiber Stuff. Whew! It’s getting busy ’round here!

       
      • Twindaddy

        January 14, 2014 at 2:49 pm

        Well, at least you won’t get bored.

         
      • Sofia Leo

        January 14, 2014 at 4:02 pm

        I NEVER get bored. Just sleepy 🙂

         
      • Twindaddy

        January 14, 2014 at 4:22 pm

        Same difference.

         
      • Sofia Leo

        January 14, 2014 at 6:00 pm

        Not really – fatigue after a long day spent doing Fun Stuff is quite different than boredom fatigue…

         
      • Twindaddy

        January 14, 2014 at 6:01 pm

        Mayhaps. Tired is tired to me…lol

         
      • Sofia Leo

        January 14, 2014 at 6:04 pm

        Tired is tired, but there’s a certain satisfaction if it’s been earned 🙂

         
      • Twindaddy

        January 14, 2014 at 6:05 pm

        Well, THAT is true.

         
  3. djmatticus

    January 14, 2014 at 1:56 pm

    But, but, but, dark beer and corned beef and cabbage are delicious!! Yum! Okay, too each their own. Besides, that means there is more left for me to enjoy, right? 😉

    So, when can we expect your novel? Next week? Yes? Awesome!

     
    • Sofia Leo

      January 14, 2014 at 2:30 pm

      You can have it all 🙂 I’ve never learned to like beer. Whiskey, either. Hmmm…Maybe my roots aren’t all that Irish after all…

       
      • djmatticus

        January 14, 2014 at 2:33 pm

        Yep. I’ll take all the Whiskey too.
        This day is just looking better and better for me! 😀

         
      • Sofia Leo

        January 14, 2014 at 2:37 pm

        Maybe I should have chosen Mexico, home of Tequila. Or wherever rum is from…

         
      • djmatticus

        January 14, 2014 at 2:40 pm

        “But…. why is the rum gone?”
        😉
        Nothing like a good spiced rum from the Caribbean. Though, I’m more partial to vodka of the grey goose variety.

         
      • Sofia Leo

        January 14, 2014 at 2:42 pm

        Never had vodka. Am I missing anything fabulous?

         
      • djmatticus

        January 14, 2014 at 2:47 pm

        Pardon me while I pick my jaw up off the floor.

        ….

        Okay, I’m back.
        What?! How have you never had vodka?
        Then again, no, you aren’t really missing anything. A lot of vodka out there isn’t the best, and if you like rum there is so much more you can do with it, so what’s the point.
        I’m a fan of vodka cranberry though and will have one occasionally when I’m not drinking beer or whiskey or rum or wine.

         
      • Sofia Leo

        January 14, 2014 at 4:03 pm

        I know, right? Never been much of a drinker, even when I was young and dumb 🙂 Don’t much like cranberry, but maybe pineapple?

         
      • djmatticus

        January 14, 2014 at 5:41 pm

        Pretty sure pineapple is a rum thing. Though, a kamakaze is a good thing – vodka, triple sec and pinapple juice. Yum.

         
      • Sofia Leo

        January 14, 2014 at 6:00 pm

        Kamakaze sounds like a drink I could enjoy 🙂

         
      • djmatticus

        January 14, 2014 at 6:05 pm

        Go careful with them, though… sometimes, they make me crash.
        (Also, the original mix calls for lime juice, but I like to substitute in the pineapple juice instead. And any proper bar should be able to handle that switch for you.)

         
      • Sofia Leo

        January 14, 2014 at 6:06 pm

        Bar? Would you believe I’ve never had a drink in a bar? OMG I have lived a sheltered life…

         
      • djmatticus

        January 14, 2014 at 6:20 pm

        Jester’s orders: find a designated driver, and grab a drink from a bar, just to say you’ve done it! I will count “the bar” at a TGIFriday’s or similar establishment so that you can get food too.

         
      • Sofia Leo

        January 14, 2014 at 6:27 pm

        Okie-dokie! I’ll call Mom… 🙂

         
      • djmatticus

        January 14, 2014 at 8:23 pm

        Let me know how it goes!

         
      • Sofia Leo

        January 15, 2014 at 2:58 pm

        Will do! Drunken bar trip post coming up. Maybe not soon, but I’ll keep it on the back burner 🙂

         
  4. pattisj

    January 14, 2014 at 8:34 pm

    Enjoyed reading your answers for SYW.

     
    • Sofia Leo

      January 15, 2014 at 2:58 pm

      Thank you! I’m still amazed that anyone wants to read my drivel 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
