RSS

The Concise Dictionary of Narcissists and Sociopaths

19 Dec

This is so true! My narc would re-define words within the same conversation to suit his needs at the moment. I never knew if a word would have the same meaning from day to day, making it impossible to defend my self like “all thinking adults can do.” You see, he valued debate as a tool to “higher understanding” and lectured me often about how I had to be ready at any moment to defend my opinion. He liked to test me by changing his point of view on whatever subject struck his fancy at the moment and then chastise me when I didn’t take the opposing view. You know, just for fun. Crazy making in the extreme!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 19, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “The Concise Dictionary of Narcissists and Sociopaths

  1. Awana

    December 19, 2013 at 11:05 pm

    So true…language shapes the brain. It surprises me, even now, how far you have come. and you are so calm and happy! Some women are so conditioned that they are intolerable becuase they can never change. But, some of that has to do with never having had education or experience before. THese are the ones who are so pathetic and sad. Like the military….but, we won’t go on that topic here and now….or the topic of educating girls…or the topic of advertising brainwashing…well, you know my rants better than I do!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
