RSS

Lame on Thursday

14 Nov
Sabu Aug 2013

Random dog photo

Today you get a lame post and a random picture because last night my internet connection at home was out and since I’ve been working at work (I know, right? WTF is up with that?) I have no time for a “real” post but want to continue my winning streak this month.

No word yet on whether or not the lease situation has been resolved for the new studio, so I will take Sabu to the dog park and go home to do laundry while my car is stuffed with, well, stuff that should be in the studio but is, like yours truly, in a state of limbo until further notice.

It doesn’t help that my head feels like it will explode any minute. I forgot to bring the milk and tea procured during a special trip to the store last night after Knitting, too, so it’s been a really crappy day, what with the work and the lack of caffeine. Just shoot me now.

If anyone needs me, I’ll be in the laundry room, listening to the ancient machines grind away in an effort to get my clothes clean, but don’t email because there’s no telling what the internet situation will be.

Carry on.

 
17 Comments

Posted by on November 14, 2013 in Dogs

 

Tags:

17 responses to “Lame on Thursday

  1. Twindaddy

    November 14, 2013 at 4:21 pm

    Sounds like you need a stiff drink.

     
    • Sofia Leo

      November 14, 2013 at 4:31 pm

      Thanks for reminding me I’m also out of rum ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

       
      • Twindaddy

        November 14, 2013 at 5:23 pm

        Why is the rum gone?

         
      • Sofia Leo

        November 15, 2013 at 7:53 am

        Duh – I drank it all and haven’t gotten over to the liquor store to buy more ๐Ÿ™‚

         
      • Twindaddy

        November 15, 2013 at 8:28 am

        Fail.

         
      • Sofia Leo

        November 15, 2013 at 8:31 am

        Sigh. I know. BUT, there’s still a full bottle of Tequila, a partial of gin, several little bottles of sake, a tiny bottle of champagne and four frozen Margaritas, so it’s not a total fail, just not anything I want to drink while I still have this head cold ๐Ÿ™‚

         
      • Twindaddy

        November 15, 2013 at 8:44 am

        Well, any of those well make you feel better temporarily.

         
      • Sofia Leo

        November 15, 2013 at 9:28 am

        Yup, they would, but I chose cold medicine instead, as today is a “work” day. The Boss, however, is on his way to Phoenix, so I coulda come in hungover and it would have been fine…Sigh. Hindsight…

         
      • Twindaddy

        November 15, 2013 at 9:29 am

        Well, you can always have that medicine tonight.

         
      • Sofia Leo

        November 15, 2013 at 9:43 am

        Very true!

         
      • Twindaddy

        November 15, 2013 at 11:06 am

        Woot!

         
  2. Kim13

    November 14, 2013 at 4:27 pm

    Hugs

     
  3. 3kids2cats1divorce

    November 14, 2013 at 7:04 pm

    I *hate* limbo. No mater the reason or duration, it drives my inner control freak bananas! at least you’ve got clean laundry now. ๐Ÿ™‚

     
    • Sofia Leo

      November 15, 2013 at 7:54 am

      Yeah…about that. I got home and was inspired to work on my NaNo project and then I took some cold medicine and passed out. No clean laundry for me!

       
  4. Awana

    November 15, 2013 at 12:44 am

    Limbo is a tiresome state to be in…hoping for better days.

     
    • Sofia Leo

      November 15, 2013 at 7:55 am

      It’s gotta get better soon, right? At least before it starts raining in earnest. It’s not really a problem, I’m just champing at the bit to get this show on the road already! I should probably stop whining…

       
  5. behindthemaskofabuse

    November 15, 2013 at 11:27 am

    I hope it and you get better, and everything works out!

     

Leave a Reply

 
