RSS

Studio Space

10 Nov

Here’s your first look at my new studio space (provided LeAnn really doesn’t mind that I took the Western exposure) –

DSCN0373The room is 10′ x 15′ and the former tenants left two small file cabinets behind.

DSCN0372The walls need a bit of touch-up paint before I put furniture in, but that’s no big deal.

DSCN0374The walk-in closet is just over 6′ square with shelf and rod along each side, and even a small window!

It’s perfect and I can’t wait to get moved in. I got the okay to store stuff there if I want to, so I can finally think about ripping out Towanda’s carpet and replacing it with something that’s easier to clean. I’m thinking about a paper floor.

The yarn shop is pretty much moved, shelves re-assembled and yarn ready to be put back on them, but things don’t fit as neatly as Maurine thought they might, so there will likely be a lot of re-arranging going on. The former tenants also left some desks and chairs, one of which I may procure for myself as Maurine has no interest in them.

I’ll keep you all informed, since I’m sure you’re on the edge of your seats to see how this project comes together. I know I am!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on November 10, 2013 in Fiber Arts

 

Tags:

7 responses to “Studio Space

  1. behindthemaskofabuse

    November 10, 2013 at 8:17 pm

    That’s awesome I’m so happy for you!!

     
  2. Jenny

    November 10, 2013 at 8:58 pm

    I love seeing this happen, it’s always great when crafters get their own space to be creative, I need to get my casita organized so I can start painting again. Looking forward to your photo’s

     
    • Sofia Leo

      November 10, 2013 at 9:21 pm

      It’s going to be so great! This will be the first time I truly have a space of my own to do whatever I want to do. Everyone is pumped to get this thing off the ground, even talking about holding a bazaar before Christmas!

       
  3. Awana

    November 10, 2013 at 9:25 pm

    Covet…I’ll be over with the WOOL I AM SURE YOU WANT TO HAVE BACK SINCE I WAS SO GRACIOUS TO HOLD IT FOR YOU. Tee-hee…

     
  4. Krishnan P Nair

    November 11, 2013 at 1:44 am

    I’m on the edge all right.

     
  5. Lynette d'Arty-Cross

    November 11, 2013 at 8:04 am

    Congratulations!

     
  6. djmatticus

    November 15, 2013 at 11:45 am

    Hooray for Yarn! 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
