RSS

My Boy

01 Nov

I believe it was Sunny Days in DC who asked (months ago, but I eventually get around to everything 🙂 ) for a picture of my son drinking tea. I mentioned it to him several times but it never happened.

The day Awana and I drove up to pick up Revy I mentioned it again.

“Oh, yeah! I have a cup right here!” he declared. This is the result –

DSCN0077My son, the comedian. Sigh. Apple, tree, not far, obviously. I am happy to say he has a better haircut now. He (silly boy!) let his almost-exploding pregnant friend cut his hair and he thinks she might have had a little man-aggression to get out of her system and he was the unwitting victim, her own husband being close shaven, and perhaps not dumb enough to let his hormone-crazed wife near him with anything sharp.

Somewhere in my archives I have a picture that Awana took of me taking this picture of Harley that I will post later today. It was a hilarious photo shoot.

Happy Friday, everyone!

UPDATE: Found the pic:

IMG_2582His apartment was surprisingly clean and empty (he’s a Minimalist – no idea how that happened) with the recycling on the counter ready to go out the door and the smell of cleaner in the air.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on November 1, 2013 in Family, Memes

 

Tags:

6 responses to “My Boy

  1. Purnimodo

    November 1, 2013 at 1:54 pm

    Ahw he looks like a wonderfull soul. 🙂

     
    • Sofia Leo

      November 1, 2013 at 9:45 pm

      He’s pretty amazing. How he turned out so well is a complete mystery to me, but I am thankful every day that he’s such a good person. And he has a sense of humor, too 🙂

       
  2. Awana

    November 1, 2013 at 5:10 pm

    He is a hoot–destined for great things! Good luck to him in his job search…

     
  3. 1jaded1

    November 2, 2013 at 1:33 am

    Minimalist is good…

     
  4. Krishnan P Nair

    November 4, 2013 at 10:20 am

    I see that you use very small tea cups. Small tea cups make for many refills, I’ve heard. Got to your post from the guy pouring his art out. Quick question : Is there a photo of Awana taking a photo of you taking a photo of your son? (Just kidding, funny post. Liked it)

     
    • Sofia Leo

      November 4, 2013 at 10:28 am

      Thanks for stopping by!

      HE uses small cups with a very small tea pot. I prefer a big ol’ mug and a larger tea pot because I like my caffeine in large doses 🙂

      If there had been another person there, it would have made a great photo – next time we’ll get one of his friends to come over…

       

Leave a Reply

 
