RSS

Another Milestone

02 Jul

Last night I was talking on the phone with Awana when the connection suddenly went dead. I figured that her signal went out and she dropped me. I waited a few minutes and tried to call her back. My phone informed me that I had no more minutes and could not complete my call. Well, huh.

I used up 1000 minutes (16.6667 hours!) in just under a month on my cell phone. That has never happened before! My last cell phone plan gave me 300 minutes over 60 days with automatic rollover. When I closed the plan I had more than 5,000 minutes back-stocked. I guess I didn’t talk on the phone much, eh?

What does all of this mean? It means that I spend quite a bit of time talking to friends and family on my cell phone, where I was not allowed to before I left the Narc. Over 16 hours of laughter and fun.

Life is good!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on July 2, 2013 in Digging Out

 

7 responses to “Another Milestone

  1. JackieP

    July 2, 2013 at 11:15 am

    Yea!!! 🙂

     
  2. Jenny

    July 2, 2013 at 11:26 am

    LOL sounds like you need to change the plan for unlimited minutes now! So happy for you, just gets better and better each day as it should!! 🙂

     
  3. twindaddy

    July 2, 2013 at 12:26 pm

    Freedom is sweet, isn’t it?

     
  4. notyourvictim

    July 2, 2013 at 12:29 pm

    Thank goodness unlimited service is cheap, eh! (I use Straight Talk, too)

     
  5. Bethany

    July 2, 2013 at 12:45 pm

    Yep time to get unlimited 😉 I am so happy for you. Freedom is so wonderful and it is the little things that make it all worth while. I get to have my best friend and her husband over for dinner a couple times a week now because I want too 😛 and there is no one to say that I can’t or be a jerk and make the night unbearable. YOU GO GIRL!!

     
  6. behindthemaskofabuse

    July 2, 2013 at 9:07 pm

    this made me giggle!

     
  7. carlisdm

    July 5, 2013 at 10:00 am

    Congratulations! We have selected you to share in our “WordPress Family Award.” Drop over to our site for details.
    carlisdm

     

Leave a Reply

 
