RSS

Time for a little change…

25 Jun

Today, despite the fact that it’s raining outside, I feel a dark cloud lifting off my shoulders. Time for a little more color on this here blog. I hope you like the new theme.

No new messages on my phone and I’m almost ready to believe there won’t ever be. I am done. Moving on.

I’ve been napping quite a lot lately. The naps are deep and refreshing. My dreams at night are strange and keep me from feeling really rested. Not nightmares, but surreal trips through some other Universe. Maybe I’ve been reading too much J.A. Konrath?

Sabu and I spent last evening with the door open, listening to the rain while I tuned instruments and practiced forward rolls on Pearl the banjo. The park is so quiet it’s like we’re the only tame creatures in the world. The breeze through the leaves of the maple tree, the sound of raindrops on the awning, the occasional call of the resident ducks, a dog barking in the distance and nothing else. Pure peace.

Life is good!

 
15 Comments

Posted by on June 25, 2013 in Digging Out, I totally Rock!, Music, RV Living

 

Tags: , ,

15 responses to “Time for a little change…

  1. carlisdm

    June 25, 2013 at 2:15 pm

    There is nothing better than to sleep with the sound of the rain…

     
    • Sofia Leo

      June 25, 2013 at 4:15 pm

      I agree, so long as I’m warm enough…

       
  2. JackieP

    June 25, 2013 at 2:40 pm

    Now this is what I’m talkin about! The new site looks great! I love the new term “LIFE AFTER AN EMOTIONALLY ABUSIVE RELATIONSHIP”. Because “After” is the key word. Pure peace is awesome.

     
    • Sofia Leo

      June 25, 2013 at 4:14 pm

      What we do after what happened is over is what life is all about right? Maybe one two many “is”s in there 🙂 I don’t know what to do with peace. I keep looking around, wondering where the drama is, but not missing it at all!

       
  3. behindthemaskofabuse

    June 25, 2013 at 3:16 pm

    I’m smiling a big smile for you! xo

     
  4. twindaddy

    June 25, 2013 at 4:07 pm

    I hope you find peace, Sofia. I really do. I’m sorry I blew up on you on that other blog….

     
    • Sofia Leo

      June 25, 2013 at 4:13 pm

      No need to apologize, Twindaddy – We all rub people the wrong way some days, and I do it more than many 🙂 Your comments made me snap out of my rather blinkered view and give some thought to my words, and that is never a bad thing.

       
      • twindaddy

        June 25, 2013 at 4:17 pm

        Okay. I hope we can be friends…

         
      • Sofia Leo

        June 25, 2013 at 4:19 pm

        Of course we’re friends! We’ve come through the same fire, just from different angles. We will never be enemies 🙂

         
      • twindaddy

        June 25, 2013 at 4:21 pm

        Good.

         
  5. Melanie

    June 26, 2013 at 6:49 am

    I like the new theme. The white background also makes it easier for me to read.
    Nights like that, when you get to soak up the peace, they’re the best.

     
  6. Jenny

    June 27, 2013 at 12:49 am

    I like the new look too, refreshing gives me a upbeat feeling, the other seemed so dark and sad.

     
  7. RisingFromTheAshesPoetry

    June 27, 2013 at 2:51 pm

    Love the new theme ❤

     

Leave a Reply

 
