RSS

Another phone call…

06 Jun

The Narc called me this morning. I hit the “ignore” button and let it go to voice mail. I think I will rename this button “the Narc button” because it is so handy at turning off his voice 🙂

He was calling because it is Thursday and he so wants this to be Our Day and to tell me that Snowball needs her butt cleaned. He’s on his own this week, but I won’t call to tell him that. Seems that I didn’t get his voice mail – stupid phone! I’ll probably “get” the message some time next week.

In the mean time, I will be traveling to spend the weekend with Mom in my home town, soaking up more sunshine and taking a look around to see what’s changed since the last time I was there, about 8 years ago! M thought the trip was too long and he “can’t sleep in a strange house.” Whatever. He is perfectly happy to drive even farther into Washington for his Boat Shit and sleep in a tent or a stranger’s house or with friends, and I was expected to adapt as we went, but we could not visit my family.

The owners of the park keep a couple of pack mules for hunting (although I don’t see these old guys traipsing thru the woods carrying heavy rifles, but what do I know?) so there’s a barn on the property and Sabu and I are off to check it out. Maybe there’s an extra stall where a couple of rabbit cages can be hung and I can sever all ties with the Narc for good…

UPDATE:  No sign of mules, but I can smell the sweet scent of horse manure and it makes me smile. It’s been over four years since I was on the back of a horse and I miss it. Maybe they bring the mules in for only a few days during hunting season? The grass is too tall for anything to be eating it down, but I couldn’t see all of the pasture. The shed was closed up tight and I didn’t want to pry – I’ll have to make a point of wandering over tomorrow after I get off work at noon.

BONUS! Just turned on the AC unit for the first time and it’s blowing cold air! Shouldn’t take long to cool Towanda off inside to outside temps.

Life is good!

 

Tags: ,

8 responses to “Another phone call…

  1. behindthemaskofabuse

    June 6, 2013 at 6:24 pm

    Ha i love that…”seems as though you didn’t get the message, stupid phone..” Funny how he wants you on “our day” to clean the rabbits but..I hope you have a wonderful trip. 🙂

     
    • Sofia Leo

      June 6, 2013 at 6:26 pm

      Well…You know…Technology does break down on occasion 🙂 Or maybe I was out of cell range 🙂 Or maybe I just didn’t feel like picking up if I want to start a fight, which I kinda do. Asshole harshed my mellow!

       
  2. Melanie

    June 6, 2013 at 6:57 pm

    Oh, severing all ties would be awesome. I hope there’s an empty stall in there for you.

     
  3. Awana

    June 8, 2013 at 4:42 am

    He hated his father, he hated his mother, but where were the only places we went? Oh, yes,and not to see my family….even this behavior is common; which I think is weird…maybe they are just cheap and lazy.

     
    • Sofia Leo

      June 13, 2013 at 8:49 am

      It’s all about control. When we saw my family at Thanksgiving last year he was a different person – laughing and nice, telling jokes. Mom said just the other day that it creeped her out, that it rang totally false and she almost said something, but we didn’t have any time alone. I had told her some of the shit he was pulling over the phone and I really wanted to let her know that I was in process of getting out, but he kept us separated or clung to my side the whole time. Control. Isolate the victim from those who care about them in order to maintain control. Assholes.

      You know that Mama won’t keep her mouth shut for long and when she realizes that you are not getting a clue, sooner or later she will say the words that get through your thick skull and you will leave the bastard. He can’t have that, now can he?

       
  4. Jenny

    June 8, 2013 at 11:43 am

    Hum I would turn the volume down so I did not even hear him leave a message, “oh dear did the phone ring…oh you left a message? Gee I was out of cell phone range, did not know you called” Hee-hee-hee….ignore the basturd and keep having fun!!! Carry On!! :p

     

Leave a Reply

 
