RSS

Finally back online!

04 Jun

Towanda, Sabu and I are hooked up, unpacked and moved in. Got the internet/TV installed last night (how I love self-install kits!) and all systems are GO! Here’s the new set-up –

SANY3260Kinda looks like I don’t even have neighbors, right? There is at least 20 feet all around me, grass on three sides, a small asphalt drive directly in front with the pond on the other side. Pretty darned fancy! I finally have a home on the Front Row 🙂

Day Two at the new/old job and all is going well. There are some annoying AutoCAD things to re-learn, but so far the people are nice and no one has pissed me off yet. I wonder if they’ve been warned that I can have a temper when dealing with idiots?

One strange thing, there are a bunch of new people here (not sure how many at this point as the surveyors are out in the field before I arrive at 0730) and three of them have the same names as the people I worked with four years ago. I asked if it was a requirement to have the same name to get hired, but Amy just laughed.

Sabu has taken to Office Life like she was born to it – out in the car during the morning hours when it’s cool (one of the guys applauded my Car Alarm) and then inside in the AC for the afternoon. Everyone who sees her just loves her freckles and how soft she is. I gave her a bath yesterday with Awana’s fab-smelling Black Soap and now she’s sparkling white and sweet smelling again. Here she is hanging out under her bushes –

SANY3261She loves to lay in the dirt and watch all the action in the neighborhood. Whatever keeps her happy 🙂

The temperature was 55* outside this morning at 0530 when the dog insisted that she had to go.out.right.now! That’s warmer than the HIGH temp in Newport this time of year! I can’t tell you how happy this makes me! There are not enough exclamation points to convey my joy at being warm again.

Life is good!

 
9 Comments

Posted by on June 4, 2013 in Digging Out, I totally Rock!, RV Living

 

Tags: , ,

9 responses to “Finally back online!

  1. JackieP

    June 4, 2013 at 2:23 pm

    things look great 🙂

     
    • Sofia Leo

      June 4, 2013 at 6:33 pm

      Thanks! Home is where you hook up 🙂

       
  2. behindthemaskofabuse

    June 4, 2013 at 3:57 pm

    It looks wonderful! xo

     
    • Sofia Leo

      June 4, 2013 at 6:34 pm

      Wonderful is such a small word for how I feel today. Light in spirit and heart, feeling blessed and oh, so lucky to be where I am.

       
  3. goldfish

    June 4, 2013 at 5:00 pm

    Yay!

     
  4. babygrl52

    June 5, 2013 at 5:40 am

    Yaaay!

     
  5. Awana

    June 5, 2013 at 4:15 pm

    Made in the shade…both of you!! That’s Dr. Wood’s Black Soap, made with roasted plaintains..I keep the one with Shea Butter for me!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
