RSS

A little visit to Crazy Town

03 May

I went over to M’s house yesterday to shear the rabbits and collect my canning equipment. I checked the kitchen table for any notes and imagine my surprise to find not one, but three slips of paper on the table. Each listed a different person who would be stopping by the house to check on things.

Huh. Every time he’s communicated with me he’s been desperate for me to come out and stay the night and spend time with the kitty, but it seems that now he has three neighborhood women doing the job. Helpless, indeed!

The mission was accomplished without incident and I motored off to the next assignment. It was a very busy day and I’m tired.

Tonight marks the last night at D&d’s house. Vacuumed and steam mopped the floors and am doing laundry at the moment – leaving no trace, dontcha know.

There will be a parade in town (Loyalty Days, which must mean something, but darned if I know what) tomorrow and I need to get across town before it starts or risk being stuck here with no way to get to the shop to open up for the hoards (I hope!) of people eager for a sweet treat. The main events are all happening south of town, so the shop will probably be dead all day, but that’s just fine as I have a couple hundred books loaded into my Kindle and will find a way to while away the hours ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s been a fun couple of weeks camping at D&d’s spa, but I’m happy to be going back to Towanda and my Real Life. I think Sabu is tired of the Pug-nosed Posse, too, and would like a little quiet for a change.

Goodbye ice maker! Goodbye unlimited hot water! Goodbye spa! It was nice to visit, but we don’t belong here…

 

Tags: , ,

17 responses to “A little visit to Crazy Town

  1. anewfreelife

    May 3, 2013 at 10:53 pm

    I’m glad that Towanda feels like home to you! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  2. Melanie

    May 4, 2013 at 5:15 am

    It’s about time he has looked outside of you for “help”. I’m not surprised he left his list of women for you to find. He probably wants to make you jealous so you come running back and begging to be the only woman in his life. These narcs are relentless. No act isn’t meant to me a manipulation.

     
    • Sofia Leo

      May 4, 2013 at 7:50 am

      He once said that in an emergency I would be the last person he called. That said it all to me at the time, and he’s proving that he’s quite capable of dealing with life on his own, despite his pleas that he’s devastated. Whatever…

       
  3. shannon.bowdenketchersid@facebook.com

    May 4, 2013 at 6:22 am

    I wonder if the “three women” actually exist. It seems that his attempts at wooing you back into his good graces with all the lines of BS didn’t work so now he’s come up with a new stragedy.

     
    • Sofia Leo

      May 4, 2013 at 7:49 am

      Well, the handwriting is different on each note, not his, so I would guess that the notes weren’t written by him, but beyond that I don’t know. Or care ๐Ÿ™‚

       
  4. JackieP

    May 4, 2013 at 9:03 am

    Once a narc…blah blah blah. When I left mine, he hunted me down where I was working months after our divorce to tell me in person he was remarrying. I asked him ‘why’? He told me he didn’t want me to hear it from someone else because I would be hurt! OMG…..I danced with joy thinking it was the last of his stalking. They love shoving another woman in our faces thinking we will collapse in a heap of anguish. Idiots. (and it did NOT stop his stalking!) Anyway, I’m glad you are going back home and are happy. ๐Ÿ™‚

     
    • Sofia Leo

      May 7, 2013 at 11:29 am

      Couldn’t be happier and I’ve been thinking about my current state non-stop lately. I have wasted 25 years of my life trying to please men because I believed (and they convinced me) that it was my job to go through life 2 by 2 and I had to do my best, no matter what crap they threw at me, to keep everything going. Now, three months out, I am re-discovering who I am, and who I always thought I would be. I am not sad. I am not in the least bit anguished. In fact, I hope he finds someone very soon so I can stop dreading my phone ringing, knowing that he is occupied elsewhere. Hurt? You must be kidding! We are finally FREE ๐Ÿ™‚

       
      • JackieP

        May 7, 2013 at 12:52 pm

        That’s pretty much what I told the ex. haha! ๐Ÿ™‚

         
  5. behindthemaskofabuse

    May 4, 2013 at 9:39 am

    There’s no place like home ๐Ÿ™‚

     
    • Sofia Leo

      May 7, 2013 at 11:30 am

      You got that right! I wish this feeling of contentment on everyone I know ๐Ÿ™‚

       
  6. Awana

    May 4, 2013 at 11:22 am

    Click them heels, Dorothy! Since you are so useless, you can go on your merry way and get the hell out of Dodge! How mean was that comment? Let me tell you—I’ve heard these types too many times–how long has it taken me to get any sense of self-wroth back?? I know I am mixin’ em’ up, but hey…gotta run! I, too, am getting on with it on this side of town and getting out of the way of the unwashed masses–back to my own spot of paradise under the awning to play with wool and tunes. Thanks for hooking me up with the cool music thingey–you’ve created a monster! I’d call you anytime!

     
  7. Paula

    May 7, 2013 at 9:33 am

    You’ve been nominated! For what, I’m not telling you. ๐Ÿ™‚ http://paularenee.wordpress.com/2013/05/07/receiving-and-giving-the-shine-on-blog-award/

     
  8. Jenny

    May 7, 2013 at 10:08 pm

    My best friend has yet to remarry after her divorce more than 30 yrs ago from her husband who molested her/ his kids. She does date and does have someone for booty calls but she is on her own and loves it by herself.

     
  9. Jenny

    May 8, 2013 at 8:44 am

    Oh I remember that feeling of being on my own and not having the Narc in my life anymore and I loved it, I was finally in control of my own life and could do or not do whatever I wanted and it felt soooo good. The bad days are behind you now and you have so much to enjoy now-tomorrow and in the future….ENJOY!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
