RSS

Another Anniversary

30 Apr

Tomorrow marks our 12th anniversary. It’s not the actual date, but the date that M insisted he wanted to use. Typical Narc control behavior.

He made a big stink about me being busy house sitting on this day, saying that we should be spending it naked and healing our relationship. I told him that I had pug-faced dogs depending on me and couldn’t change my plans. Poor, poor, pitiful him!

He has always made a big deal about these days, but only after he makes me feel like shit for not doing what he expected of me to celebrate. Nothing I ever did was good enough and after a few years I gave  up. The last two years slid by with no action by me and he didn’t even remember until a few days later, so it’s not like he was pinning all his hopes on the actual day.

Just one more way for him to show his “superiority” and knock me down. I am so done with that bullshit. Can’t even muster up the outrage that this post deserves. There’s just too much Happy ’round here 🙂

I plan to spend this Special Day drafting (provided the whole Key Code debacle gets solved) earning more money than he would ever be able to earn in one day. Afterwards I plan on meeting the ladies for knitting, followed by a rum & coke and a soak in the spa.

Today was not as productive in the drafting department as I was expecting it to be. In fact, no drafting was done at all as I waited for something to happen with the Key Code so I could open the program. Luckily this particular assignment is mostly about labeling and I can do that in my sleep.

Every morning about 10:00 Da Boyz expect to be locked into their kennel for their morning nap. I gather that D&D are out of the house by then and Da Boyz are sleepy. If I don’t leave there are wry looks and murmuring as they pace back and forth.

Today Sabu and I headed out to Towanda, huge desktop computer and other stuff loaded into the car for the beginning of the move home. The neighbor (he of the free WiFi and awning advice) was out with his two Boston terriers and for the first time I let Sabu get right up in their bidness with no fear that she would bite them in half, no matter what they did. This two weeks of training with Da Boyz has done her (and me) a world of good in the Doggy Socialization department.

Royce and I chatted, the dogs sniffed and then we went inside. Towanda is soooo my Home. Sure, she’s small, but all of my favorite things are there and she smells right, if you know what I mean. Also, there are no pug-faced dogs snuffling about and getting into things.

Got the computer hooked back up and confirmed everything was working, then looked around wondering what to do next. A nap seemed like a good idea, but I made lunch and watched TV for awhile instead. D&D have satellite TV and they record stuff, which you have to watch while it records, so I haven’t been able to see anything interesting for days. Yeah, that couch is where my butt belongs 🙂

Finally got an email saying what to try next on the AutoCAD front so had to say goodbye to Towanda and head back to the Pug-faced Posse. Didn’t work. So I took a nap.

Da Boyz woke me up just before 7:00 demanding dinner. I took them all outside to pee first, and Sabu took the opportunity to show them how we play at the dog park. She picked up a squeaky elephant toy that she’s been trying to destroy since we got here and started running circles around the little guys. Around, and around, and around.

Bailey half-heartedly chased after her a few steps, but he has no hope of keeping up and tonight she was willing to bowl them over with her exuberance. They were soon gathered around my feet making squealing sounds of horror. I hope the neighbors didn’t hear – it sounded like someone was being disemboweled.

And here I am. Shall I put another coat of varnish on the tables you know nothing about yet? Shall I do laundry? Already ate the ice cream, so that’s out. Soak in the spa? Or have another cup of tea and watch Storage Wars?

Yeah, that’ll do…

 

Tags: , , ,

10 responses to “Another Anniversary

  1. Bethany

    April 30, 2013 at 8:47 pm

    Anniversaries are usually very difficult to handle. I am proud of how strong you are, but if you do end up having a trigger or crying don’t get down on yourself. I am so glad that your are doing SO well!! And I am SO glad you are away from that jerk!!

     
    • Sofia Leo

      April 30, 2013 at 8:54 pm

      I did all my crying while I was with that dick – there will be nothing but celebrating from here on out 🙂 May 1 was never significant to me – I’ll let you know on June 6 if I feel anything…

       
      • Bethany

        May 1, 2013 at 8:14 am

        Good to hear 🙂 Cheers!

         
  2. behindthemaskofabuse

    April 30, 2013 at 9:51 pm

    Oh my goodness sooo funny, naked and healing your relationship!! Flip that made me laugh. Just when you think they couldn’t go any further, the do! Have fun on your ‘Un-anniversary!” xo

     
    • Sofia Leo

      May 1, 2013 at 11:14 pm

      Yeah, like sex is gonna fix anything! No amount of explaining why it’s not the Be All Balm that he wants to believe it is makes no difference. He only wants to get his dick wet. Nothing else matters, but I won’t have it!

       
  3. Jenny

    May 1, 2013 at 12:22 am

    Too Bad M does not know he has a bunch of women and some guys laughing their heads off at his tactics…get naked and heal the relationship…Gads what’s it going to take to get this guy to understand NO!!!…..Oh I know…when you cut him off for good and never speak to him again…and I hope very soon because he is clueless, this is becoming a script for a good comedy!!

     
    • Sofia Leo

      May 1, 2013 at 11:15 pm

      Won’t be long now. I plan to refer to my “therapy group” in future conversations with him just to see what happens 🙂 It is getting funny, though, isn’t it?

       
  4. Awana

    May 1, 2013 at 2:59 am

    EW, nasty!!!

    And I am glad to see you spell “coke” like a Southerner. We still “xerox”, too.

    Did I say, “ew”???

     
    • Sofia Leo

      May 1, 2013 at 11:15 pm

      LOL!

       
      • Jenny

        May 4, 2013 at 12:32 am

        Woody Allen should be M in the movie, he seems to have the face of the dork not getting the message you are not coming back LOL….hey my Nephew just graduated college in film production…LOL

         

Leave a Reply

 
