RSS

Sunday Night Crazy

28 Apr

We’ve invented a new game, the Pug Posse, their Crazy Leader and I. Racing around the house, sliding on the hardwood floors in my wool (natch) socks, singing, “Come! Follow me, my evil minions!” The dogs trailing behind in a line: Sabu, Bailey, Conner, Mason, all panting heavily.

Gotta do something to wear the little shits out. Sabu and I need to get up at o’-dark-thirty tomorrow for The Meeting with The Boss, which will cement the direction the rest of my life (in the near future, at least) will travel.

Shit. Just spilled tea on the tablecloth. I swear, I should never be let out of my cage…

 
7 Comments

Posted by on April 28, 2013 in Dogs

 

Tags:

7 responses to “Sunday Night Crazy

  1. behindthemaskofabuse

    April 28, 2013 at 8:21 pm

    Maybe Sabu can feed and let out and walk the other evil minions for you tomorrow 😉

     
  2. Sofia Leo

    April 28, 2013 at 8:23 pm

    Ha ha! Nope – Sabu always goes with me. I can’t take the chance she’ll figure out how to achieve world domination while I’m out of town 🙂

    Da Boyz will spend the day locked in their kennel with the nifty door to the fenced yard and fresh water, probably dozing in the sunbeam on the deck, just waiting for me to get back so they can raise some hell…

     
    • Jenny

      April 28, 2013 at 8:55 pm

      You ARE having fun aren’t you lol…..you deserve some fun crazy days…ENJOY!

       
  3. Awana

    April 29, 2013 at 4:29 am

    …and here I thought you were just all teippy-tappy on the keyboard and a cup of tea…”just take those old records off the shelf…”! Good luck tomorrow!

     
    • Sofia Leo

      April 29, 2013 at 8:59 pm

      LOL! I am almost never just tippy-tapping. There is always a madness to my method, doing seven things at once, growing no moss, etc 🙂

       
  4. Bethany

    April 29, 2013 at 5:44 am

    OH what wonderful problems to have 😀 I am glad you are getting this mini-vay-cay you deserve it! And good luck with the Boss 🙂

     
    • Sofia Leo

      April 29, 2013 at 9:00 pm

      Vay-cay? What is that?!? I’m busier now than I ever was! Not complaining a bit, mind you, but not vacationing, either. Today it was all about driving from here to there to pick up, drop off and walk the dog. Whew!

       

Leave a Reply

 
