RSS

I want a banjo…

03 Mar

Not much going on here. M is going out of town again so I will go over there and make sure the cat and bunnies are fed and get some stuff that might be useful now that Towanda’s condensation problem seems to be under control.

I’ve been practicing my fiddle and thinking that I really want to get a banjo. Crazy, I know, but I like the sound of the old ballads and many of them need a banjo. Don’t know any banjo players (or fiddle players for that matter) IRL, making me a bit of an odd bird, but I like it that way.

That is all. Carry on.

Unrelated, but apropos –

 

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 3, 2013 in Music

 

Tags:

5 responses to “I want a banjo…

  1. Bethany

    March 3, 2013 at 8:59 pm

    Thanks for the update 🙂 I was getting a little concerned about not hearing from you 😛 If you want a banjo then you should get a banjo and have fun!!

    What I Want

    Should I go to the beach or the mountain
    Will I stay there a week or two
    I can take a walk though the garden
    Or maybe take a boat down the bayou
    Without you I go where I want

    Sit in my chair and read my book
    Watch the shows that I find interesting
    Take a drive around just to look
    Or Practice my gourmet cooking
    Without you I do what I want

    I like these pants with that shirt
    I’ll get that nice coat for the fall
    If I desire I’ll wear a skirt
    From that cute store in the mall
    Without you I wear what I want

    I buy a painting or a photo
    And a nice frame to put it in
    Get my self a bottle of Bordeaux
    Then I’ll order that pretty hairpin
    Without you I buy what I want

     
    • JackieP

      March 3, 2013 at 9:16 pm

      Bethany I love that poem! Well said, that’s exactly how I felt when I left my ex!

       
    • Sofia Leo

      March 7, 2013 at 5:06 pm

      Exactly!

       
  2. JackieP

    March 3, 2013 at 9:15 pm

    Glad you are ok! 🙂

     
  3. behindthemaskofabuse

    March 4, 2013 at 11:37 am

    Glad to hear you’re okay. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
