RSS

Bunny problem sorted

25 Jan

Just got an e-mail from M. He took care of the bunny problem. I had to LOL because the doe (female) was the one who needed immediate attention and she let him handle her with no trouble. So, feeling confident, he next picked up the buck (male) and got an unpleasant surprise. You see, when grooming more than one rabbit without a total change of clothes, it’s best to handle the buck (if you have more than one buck, plan on handling only one buck a day or you might find yourself bitten or with torn clothes – ask me how I know!) first and then the doe(s). The reason is this: male rabbits have only one thing on their mind – procreation – and they’re not too picky about whether or not a female rabbit is involved. If your clothes smell of doe, they will happily hump you for lack of a real partner.

Even though I had mentioned this fact many times, M forgot and had a rather intimate encounter with Steve 🙂 I will be giggling all day over this one!

Anyway. No need for me to go out there tomorrow. Haven’t responded to his note yet – don’t want to appear too eager to communicate. Wednesday will be the Final Move-out and then we’re done.

I feel great today! The cloud of tomorrow was hanging over  me, the possible scenarios and my possible responses whirling ’round my brain, making me sick to my stomach.

Awana and I went walking after she got off work – a solid hour in the pouring rain. The dog was thrilled, but soaked when we got back. I need my sewing machines so I can make her a rain coat – I don’t intend to pay $50 for a simple nylon dog coat when I have a BOLT of navy blue nylon and it will take about $0.25 worth of fabric and thread. I should make a bunch and sell them, that’s what  I should do. The navy color could be my “signature” 🙂

Before heading off to work I tried out the park shower. Bliss! I had a shower so long and so hot that my fingers shriveled up and my head was cleared out. It has been YEARS since I’ve had a shower so long and hot. I had forgotten what it’s like. They don’t even charge anything for the privilege! The shower room is clean and heated and life just keeps getting better 🙂

I hope you all are having as happy a Friday as I am!

UPDATE: I sent this in response to M’s note:

LOL! ALWAYS handle the boys first if you don’t want a little too much Bunny Love 🙂 Thank you for taking care of that for me. I’ll be coming on Wednesday with a truck for my dresser, desks, table and sewing machines. If it’s okay with you we can sort the rest out later…

His response:

Sorting out later would be good. In fact, if you would please come home, that would be best. Can’t bear to live without you.

Whatever. He has been a very busy man since I walked out (has it  only been five days?) He has had a meeting with his lawyer, filled out a bunch of paperwork, sent a pleading letter to his doctor and he has put three of his boats up for sale, including the cute little skiff that was “mine.” Looks to me like he’s getting his shit together and I am not needed now. Good for him! If I can keep him in this state of peace and pity long enough to get my stuff, I will be as happy as I can be.

 
13 Comments

Posted by on January 25, 2013 in Digging Out, Narcissist

 

13 responses to “Bunny problem sorted

  1. behindthemaskofabuse

    January 25, 2013 at 12:56 pm

    such good news all around today! i’m so happy for you!

     
    • Sofia Leo

      January 25, 2013 at 4:12 pm

      Thank you! It feels pretty darn good right now.

       
  2. JackieP

    January 25, 2013 at 1:04 pm

    bwahahahah! If he would have listened to you even one time he would not have been made love to by a bunny. 😉 Glad you are feeling so good, freedom!!

     
    • Sofia Leo

      January 25, 2013 at 4:12 pm

      🙂 If he had listened to me he wouldn’t be in the financial position he’s in, either. Karma, baby – she’s a bitch!

       
      • JackieP

        January 25, 2013 at 4:32 pm

        ain’t that the truth 🙂

         
  3. El Guapo

    January 25, 2013 at 1:11 pm

    Ecstatic to hear you had a great day.
    Can’t wait to hear if M martyrs himself over the bunny incident to try and get you to take him back.

     
  4. anewfreelife

    January 25, 2013 at 1:42 pm

    I hope you know that I am living vicariously through you right now!

     
    • Sofia Leo

      January 25, 2013 at 4:11 pm

      🙂 That’s great, for awhile – I hope your life soon becomes bright enough to eclipse my little bit of good fortune!

       
      • anewfreelife

        January 26, 2013 at 8:44 am

        Oh, me, too! But, in the meantime, I’m just basking in your sunshine! : )

         
  5. Jenny

    January 25, 2013 at 2:16 pm

    And it will just keep getting better and better…so happy for you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
