RSS

Improvising

22 Jan

Couldn’t settle down. My computer was sitting in a jumble after moving the couch to make way for my computer desk later in the week, staring accusingly at me. Yes, I should be working. I should be more focused on that big paycheck. I should not have put off the drafting work, but last week was already full up with all this life-changing shit and there was no room for anything more.

I couldn’t take the guilt. I don’t have a table. I don’t have a chair. Both are in storage and if they were brought back here, they would have to go back to storage when the computer desk comes here to live. What to do?

Keeping things organized (okay, getting things organized) is the only way this will work and preserve my sanity. Moving the table and a chair back here is just not logical, so I took a long look around to see what else was on offer.

There are four boxes of the same dimensions. There is a piece of press board with carpet on one side that is roughly desk-sized. There is a rocking chair that sits fairly low (it’s dirty so I didn’t post a pic :-))

Behold ingenuity in action:

DeskNow maybe I can go to sleep, knowing that a workspace is ready for tomorrow and the WiFi is hooked up with the little gizmo that I must remember not to bump as it sticks out the front of the machine. Sigh. It ain’t perfect, but it will work for now. As an added bonus, the boxes are now out of the back room, making more space for organizing the ginormous pile of clothes 🙂

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 22, 2013 in I totally Rock!

 

3 responses to “Improvising

  1. Awana

    January 22, 2013 at 2:49 am

    I would have turned the carpet side up–just foolin’–this is great! We do what we have to do at any given moment! Make that money!!! And remember: less is more!

     
  2. JackieP

    January 22, 2013 at 10:44 am

    We women can do anything! Improvising is great! Good job!! 🙂

     
  3. behindthemaskofabuse

    January 22, 2013 at 12:54 pm

    how resourceful are you?!

     

Leave a Reply

 
