RSS

Almost a date!

20 Dec

I’m just about jumping out of my skin right now!

I asked M where the sleeping bags are.

“On the boat.”

“Why are they on the boat?”

“Because we slept on them there…”

I pointed out that we brought them home, where they normally live. “Huh…Guess I took them back…”

Total non-answers. Is he feathering his Love Nest? Who cares.

“This piece of foam will be going on my next trip [delete info that would give away our location here], then more of this stuff will be outta here!”

“When is your next trip?” I asked.

“Why do you want to know?” he replied.

“I wanted to get these boat cushions covered for you before your next trip…” I gestured at the pile of tatty foam.

“In a week or two. You know, I gather materials, make repairs, think about stuff and then it’s time to go in three or four days…”

Okie-dokie! First week of the New Year, then! That will work out perfectly!

I will sew up the best damned boat cushions ever admired by man, with a big ol’ smile on my face because now I know it will be the last project I ever do for him!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on December 20, 2012 in Emotional Abuse, Escape Plans, Narcissist, Today

 

Tags:

7 responses to “Almost a date!

  1. Shannon Ketchersid

    December 20, 2012 at 5:15 pm

    I’ve seen quilts with actual photographs on them…wouldn’t his seat cushions look fabulous with a picture of you on each one??

     
    • Sofia Leo

      December 20, 2012 at 5:20 pm

      LOL! I don’t think I want to have his ass on my face 🙂 Nope, the cushions will be dark blue – very Yautical, per his specifications.

       
  2. Melanie

    December 21, 2012 at 4:25 pm

    Dark blue, yes, make them appropriate. Tho I’d laugh til I pee’d if you made hot pink with lime green polka dots, dark blue will keep you safe, get him out, and set you free. Good luck! I’m excited for you.

     
    • Sofia Leo

      December 21, 2012 at 4:30 pm

      He has final say about what color they are – the only stipulation is that they be made from materials we already have on hand as he “doesn’t have the money” (hah!) to order fancy fabric. Guess who bought the fabric for another project but now has to give it up (once again) for his needs? Yeah. This will be the last time!

       
      • Melanie

        December 21, 2012 at 4:36 pm

        The last time! Just think of all the beautiful things you will be able to make for yourself once he isn’t stealing your material anymore.

         
      • Sofia Leo

        December 21, 2012 at 4:41 pm

        The list is quite long – all those projects that I was unable to get to because his projects are all so much more important and/or will make money (for him.) That’s a whole other post…

         
      • Melanie

        December 21, 2012 at 4:47 pm

        I bet it is a long list. I hope you enjoy every stitch.

         

Leave a Reply

 
