RSS

Wrong. Again.

27 Nov

More dinner stuff. Surprised? I’m not. It was about  hamburgers again. Surprised? I’m not. Same shit, different day.

I asked him last night if he would like a burger or Texas hash for dinner. I bought half a pound of burger but I didn’t want to “force” a hamburger sandwich on him after the last time – almost on the high end of normal cholesterol levels are something to be concerned about, after all. /sarcasm

He wanted a sandwich, but said that I should make the hash so we could get more meals out of the meat. Okie-dokie! I made the hash.

He was outside working on something. I fed the animals first, as just last week he said that preparing a meal for us before feeding the animals was cruel. WTF?!? Anyway, he came in around 7:00, saying, “I waited and waited but you didn’t tell me that food was ready and now I’m starving!”

Oh, wait! There are no burger patties frying on the stove! “I thought you were making burgers?” WTF?!?

“No, we decided to stretch the meat with hash.”

“I didn’t agree!”*

Great! He’s going to start another fight. Nope, not this time.

“This is dinner. Eat it or not.” And I left the room.

Not surprisingly, he did not protest. You see, he has another large sewing project that he wants me to do for him, as well as copying a couple of his favorite shirts. He expects that I will do this for him as a Christmas present that he can enjoy as soon as they are done. He will then guilt trip me for more presents while I receive (if anything) another box of chocolates. And let’s not forget that none of the projects will be up to his standards and he will be sure to tell me over and over again how I should have done them.

I have to say, I am not in the mood for this shit. If I didn’t have so many irons in the fire I might even be able to muster the energy to give a shit about what he thinks, but I just don’t. And I don’t care about my bad attitude, either, which is not a good thing.

Just keep cool. One more round of sex won’t kill me. I can even pretend to be present for the six minutes it takes. I can fake a smile. It will all be over soon.

* He ate the whole pan of hash, negating his wish to stretch the meat over two meals. Asshole.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 27, 2012 in Emotional Abuse, Narcissist

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Wrong. Again.

  1. Melanie

    November 28, 2012 at 2:02 pm

    Asshole. Crazy-making. Make the hash…where are the burgers. Criminy. Keep the finish line in mind. Keep your safety in mind.

     
    • Sofia Leo

      November 28, 2012 at 7:39 pm

      The finish line is all I can think about. I hate him, I really do, and can’t wait to begin my life.

       
    • Sofia Leo

      November 28, 2012 at 7:39 pm

      The finish line is all I can think about. I hate him, I really do, and can’t wait to begin my life.

       

Leave a Reply

 
