RSS

Undernourished

20 Oct

The past week has been almost “normal.” Normal for people who actually care about each other. No arguments, no sniping, none of the usual Narc shit that happens every day. Of course I’m suspicious and not letting my guard down. I no more believe that he’s changed than I believe I can fly.

Then, last night, M said, “I am undernourished. Physically. Mentally. Spiritually.”

This declaration was supposed to cause me to fall all over myself trying to soothe his poor, frayed nerves, but I said nothing. Didn’t even look at him.

Has he figured out that I just don’t care? He has discovered that his Narc Supply is running low. He tried his best to start something last night, but I ignored him and read a book in another room.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on October 20, 2012 in Emotional Abuse, Narcissist

 

Tags: ,

6 responses to “Undernourished

  1. jetgirl

    October 20, 2012 at 8:08 pm

    Hi. I stumbled upon your blog tonight. I’ve been blogging too. And our stories sound strikingly similar!

    Two years ago, I decided that I couldn’t take it any more. That my husband had a habit of being mean to me. Blaming me for everything. And although I still had no clue that this could be emotional abuse, I decided that I should start blogging. This way I’d know whether or not there was a pattern. Cuz maybe I was overreacting? I now know I wasn’t. And, we’re still married. He’s still mean. If you google my email address, you’ll find my blog. You’ll probably related to a lot of what I wrote. Could be interesting to get your impressions. I’ll be checking in on you!

     
    • iwonttakeit

      October 21, 2012 at 12:20 pm

      Holy fuck! That’s exactly what I’ve been living with – sans kids. I feel ya, Sister! We’ll figure this thing out. Can I post a link to your blog? iwonttakeit@live.com if you want to “talk” offline.

       
      • Jetgirl

        October 21, 2012 at 5:07 pm

        Sure!

         
  2. Awana

    October 21, 2012 at 3:14 pm

    Oh, Good Grief!! What a titty-baby!! Leave this boring clod behind!!!!! Does he drag his knuckles, too? Don’t end up being a nursemaid!Spare me! AACCCKKK!!!!

    Hey, I am not a blogger–just a concerned citizen of the female universe…

     
  3. lookingforward2012

    October 25, 2012 at 7:33 am

    I was thinking about you last night….hoping all is well.

     
  4. anewfreelife

    November 9, 2012 at 7:04 pm

    Wow, it never ceases to amaze me that these guys say and do all of the same things. My soon to be ex said almost word for word the same thing! Good for you though! The last year we were together I drew those boundaries, too. I was nice enough but most of the time I just did not even respond to his garbage and his attempts to play with me mentally and emotionally. I had read the book Boundaries in Marriage, and it recommended doing just that. The book stated that he will either change and respect your boundaries, or he will leave. Mine left. Thank God!!! Trust me, you move on. Life is too short to be lived with one of those jerks.

     

Leave a Reply

 
