RSS

Busy Week!

17 Aug

Poor M. No chance for him to blow up at me with no witnesses around and I can tell it’s been a hard week for him 🙂

L spent two nights camped out in the yard and it didn’t suck as much as I thought it would. He and M spent the entire time trying to outdo each other being nice to me. Whatever. It was all a load of bullshit and I know it.

M made several comments like, “See – I’m not so bad, you could be with L!” Uh-huh. I could be alone and happy, too, asshole.

M continues to hide his e-mail activity whenever I walk into the room. I’ve been watching his FB, but he hasn’t posted anything to his wall. He hasn’t told me that he’s back on, and he’s very careful to turn off his computer before leaving the room if I’m in there working. I wonder if he has another victim on the hook already? In a way I hope he does – I’ll do my best to get the truth to her as I’m on my way out the door to a new life.

M has been quite distracted and I can’t help but feel he is planning something unpleasant. This time I’m ready – I have enough cash in the bank that if he makes his “24 hours to leave” scenerio real I can get myself moved somewhere local and never look back. Oh, sure, it will be rough for awhile, but I know I can make it work.

Life is good, but busy!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 17, 2012 in Today

 

3 responses to “Busy Week!

  1. Paula

    August 17, 2012 at 6:28 pm

    Those “see, I’m a good person” type comments around others is so typical. What the hell is wrong with these people?!?

     
  2. Awana

    August 17, 2012 at 11:54 pm

    More typical comments, yes. It is so sad how formulaic and unoriginal it all is. They think they are unique, but NOT. THere are a lot of people in the world living alone and loving it. It is not “lonely”. Lonely is being alone in a crowd, I.e., community, because you have been cut off, or teh community is corrupt and won’t let you in. Or, a workplace that cuts you off because of some craziness in their cultural makeup. (Another blog!) THAT’s loneliness…I am still feeling the ick factor over the belly comments–sorry. It is quite accepted for them to go after a younger one as soon as you have outlived your usefulness; in this case, when the $$$’s dry up. BUT–you sound as if you have accepted things and can go forward, so more power to you!

     
  3. El Guapo

    January 2, 2013 at 1:26 pm

    Really good to hear you say life is good!

     

Leave a Reply

 
