RSS

The Houseguest

13 Aug

When I got home from work on Saturday M informed me that a boating friend wants to spend the week in his camper in our yard.

L is M to the fourth power. He hates women – thinks that they are expensive and not worth the aggravation. He is a narcissist, focused only on himself and his needs and the rest of the world can go fuck itself. He lives alone (no surprise there!) and has a very rigid daily schedule for everything, from eating to using the bathroom to what time he has to go to bed, no matter what might be going on around him.

He and M have made several trade “deals” and M has always come out on the losing end, but he still admires L for many things – his “simple” life in a very small house, his ability to take off on any whim to travel with his boat, his Spartan habits, his ability to cheat others while still remaining their friend, his guitar playing skills, and the list goes on.

Needless to say, I don’t like to be around him for long. He has a tendency to “speak the truth” (much like M) and it is always insulting, but mostly he talks about  himself and his  medical issues. Over and over again. That and his lack of a sex life. What a piece of work.

Thankfully I will be working during the day and have decided that I will not be cooking for The Boys. They can shift for themselves.

Oh, M is back on FaceBook. Elena is not on his friend list, but the old lover (who [he] still cares for) is. Oh, what games we play! Should I sign up under my real name again?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “The Houseguest

  1. Awana

    August 13, 2012 at 1:17 pm

    Kick the bums out, take over, and start over….you are an adult among children…nasty ones…I have nightmares about my ex’s friends coming over..I even remember standing by the table lwhile he and his own brother ate. I guess they forgot I was there,or wanted me to go away…abuse takes so many forms.

     
    • iwonttakeit

      August 13, 2012 at 1:22 pm

      Nah – this is the perfect opportunity to observe two narcissists trying to one-up each other. I expect a lot of blog fodder from this visit, and it’s not like I have to spend any time with them – I have work outside the house and work (like today) on the computer, so I will be otherwise occupied. I will sit back with an Adult Beverage and watch the fireworks.

      I no longer fear speaking my mind, and find myself amused just imagining the turns this visit could take. Sick? Probably, but until I have the funds to move out I will stay, detach myself emotionally and take notes. If only one person reads this little blog and opens her eyes my pain will be worth it!

       
  2. Awana Black

    August 24, 2012 at 3:53 am

    OK!! Well, as long as you are not scared…I didn’t have my eyes opened, but all this kind of sharing makes me feel better, even if it is years later. I didn’t realize how ignorant I was about relationships. Same reason I don’t do well at work realationships–people game-play and we have leaders who are the manipulative husband types. or–they are lazy and let you do all the work, while they rise to the top. But, GOD forbid you say anything!!!!

    I am sorry , but I feel sorry for you, bless your heart. The world is waiting for your talents to be unleashed!!!!!

     
    • iwonttakeit

      August 24, 2012 at 10:07 am

      Nope – no fear of anything here but the unknown. I don’t think he would ever raise a hand to me, but let him try – half a lifetime of fury will be unleashed on his poor, ususpecting ass and he will not walk away 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
