RSS

Bad Luck or Justice?

13 Jul

I have a big smile on my face as I type this, and I know it means I am a small person, but for a little while I won’t let myself care.

M called from the marina where he hauls out his boat. Turns out he decided not to stay on the boat for “a couple more days” to “catch up on sleep.” He hauled the boat out today and was calling me from the marina parking lot. The truck is seriously ill. It sounds like a lawnmower about to run out of gas. And thunder and lightning are flashing and booming while the rain pelts down like it’s never going to end. And the truck’s skylights both leak.

He is wet, chilly, dirty, hungry and miserable and has no clue what he’s going to do to get out of this mess after hours on a Friday evening during Tourist/Vacation Season. Doesn’t even know if there’s a diesel mechanic within 100 miles. He’ll have a cold, damp night in the cab of the truck. I will sleep diagonally in my warm bed, dreaming sweet dreams.

Guess I know when he’ll be home, though 🙂

Friday the 13th, indeed.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 13, 2012 in Today

 

Tags:

3 responses to “Bad Luck or Justice?

  1. Awana

    July 14, 2012 at 9:22 am

    Talk about making your bed….

     
  2. Awana

    July 14, 2012 at 9:24 am

    …and where are all those “connections” for emergencies? You weren’t able, remember….

     
  3. El Guapo

    January 2, 2013 at 12:29 pm

    hehehe

     

Leave a Reply

 
